News Headlines     |     


SKI VIDEOS OF THE DAY.....

There are some insane mountain & extreme action videos on the internet & we want to share some of the best on this rolling Vlog. NEW & UPDATED


TERM-TIME HOLIDAY DAD FINED

A father who fought for the right to take his 6-year-old daughter out of school for a holiday has been convicted and fined. NEW


US SKI TOWN ESCAPES FOREST FIRE

A massive forest fire on the edge of Brian Head ski resort in Utah is spreading but the town looks to have escaped the worst. UPDATED


JUNE'S NEWS IN BRIEF...

Never-ending winter 'plagues' US summer, ex-ski coach guilty of sexually abusing students, OK for Winter Paralympic venues. NEW & UPDATED


SCOTLAND-ICELAND SKI PASS NOT A HIT

A season lift pass giving access to all ski resorts in both Scotland and Iceland has failed to take off in its first year. NEW


CHINA COULD SEE 300m PEOPLE ONTO SNOW

That's the hope of the International Ski Federation as interest in skiing rises. It teams up with partners to try to make it happen.


VERBIER SPORTS CENTRE RISES FROM ASHES

That's the hope of the resort after it was destroyed by fire earlier this month. PlanetSKI is in Verbier and sees the damage first hand.


WHISTLER SUMMER CAMP ENDS AS GLACIER MELTS

It's been going for almost 3 decades & comes as US snowsports industry joins forces to fight climate change. And President Trump. UPDATED


SAVE THE GLACIER!

A pioneering experiment to protect a Swiss glacier & even regrow it is taking place this summer.


WE ARE STILL IN

US ski industry pledges to play its part in implementing global agreement on climate change, despite Trump's decision to pull out.


STORIES FROM EVEREST

Everest might have shrunk, Sherpas at work on the mountain, China bans autumn climbing from Tibet, Final numbers out for summiteers as season closes + Climbers banned for no permits. NEW & UPDATED


100M WORLD RECORD IN SKI BOOTS!

Two British people have set world records for the fastest 100 metres wearing ski boots. So how fast did they go?




SAVE THE GLACIER!

WE ARE STILL IN

STORIES FROM EVEREST

100M WORLD RECORD IN SKI BOOTS!

FIRE DESTROYS VERBIER SPORTS CENTRE

THE CAMP OF CHAMPIONS 1989-2017

NEWS IN BRIEF...

US SKIER NUMBERS UP







SWISS VALAIS CREATES OWN MONEY (Friday May 26, 2017)
THREE DEAD IN AVALANCHE IN FRANCE (Tuesday May 16, 2017)
CREVASSE DANGERS (Tuesday May 16, 2017)
POLAR MEDAL AWARDED TO SCOTTISH SKIER (Monday May 15, 2017)
HUGE AVALANCHE CLOSES ICEFIELDS PARKWAY IN CANADA (Tuesday May 9, 2017)
LARGE ICEBERG STUCK (Monday May 8, 2017)
TOWING ICEBERGS (Saturday May 6, 2017)
UELI STECK CREMATED IN NEPAL (Friday May 5, 2017)
NEWS IN BRIEF... (Thursday April 27, 2017)
THE FREE MAN (Thursday April 20, 2017)
ROW ERUPTS AS DJ PLAYS EVEREST BASE CAMP (Friday April 14, 2017)
NEWS IN BRIEF... (Friday March 31, 2017)
6 YEAR OLD GIRL DIES IN SWISS SKI CRASH (Friday March 24, 2017)
FOUR DEAD IN TWO SEPARATE AVALANCHES (Thursday March 23, 2017)
SWISS MOUNTAIN GUIDE FACES JAIL AFTER FATAL AVALANCHE (Thursday March 23, 2017)
PERFECT V FOR VICTORY (Thursday March 23, 2017)
4 DEAD IN AUSTRIA AVALANCHE (Friday March 17, 2017)
A FLYING JUMP (Monday March 13, 2017)
THE EAGLE HAS LANDED (Monday March 6, 2017)
THE EAGLE FLIES TODAY (Monday March 6, 2017)
180 RESCUED FROM LIFT IN FRANCE (Monday March 6, 2017)
ANOTHER FATAL AVALANCHE IN ITALY (Monday March 6, 2017)
3 DIE IN ITALIAN AVALANCHE (Monday March 6, 2017)
SKI CROSS (Sunday March 5, 2017)
BRITISH SNOWBOARDER WINS OSCAR (Friday March 3, 2017)
SNOW CAMP INSPIRES (Thursday March 2, 2017)
FREEZERUNNING AT ICE CITY (Thursday March 2, 2017)
FREESKIER JETPACKS TO LUNCH DATE (Wednesday March 1, 2017)
HIGH SPEED ON TEA TRAYS (Wednesday March 1, 2017)
MAN CHARGED OVER HIT-AND-RUN IN LA CLUSAZ (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
NEWS IN BRIEF... (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
IS SKIING IN THE ALPS DOOMED? (Friday February 24, 2017)
JUST A LOT OF JUMPING (Monday February 20, 2017)
TRIBUTES AFTER 4 DIE IN TIGNES AVALANCHE (Sunday February 19, 2017)
JUMP CONTESTANT LOSES FUNDING (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
DRAMATIC CHAIRLIFT RESCUE (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SIR BRADLEY WIGGINS LEAVES THE JUMP (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SKI RESORT FIGHTS ON TO STAY INDEPENDENT (Sunday February 12, 2017)
GIGASELFIES AT RUINETTES (Friday February 10, 2017)
YOU MIGHT AS WELL JUMP! (Wednesday February 8, 2017)
NEWS IN BRIEF (Monday January 30, 2017)
SKI VIDEOS OF THE DAY... (Saturday January 28, 2017)
SKI PATROLLER DIES IN AVALANCHE EXPLOSION (Saturday January 28, 2017)
SEEKING AURORA (Tuesday January 24, 2017)
10 FOUND ALIVE IN ITALIAN HOTEL AVALANCHE (Sunday January 22, 2017)
HIGH RISK OF AVALANCHES OFF PISTE (Friday January 20, 2017)
US SKI TEAM STRIPS FOR CALENDAR (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
SNOWBOARDER SAVED BY AIRBAG (Monday January 16, 2017)
TWO DEAD IN SEPARATE AVALANCHES IN SWITZERLAND (Thursday January 12, 2017)
SECOND CHAIRLIFT FALL AT US RESORT (Wednesday January 4, 2017)
SPATE OF ACCIDENTS IN THE ALPS (Wednesday January 4, 2017)
FIRE AT HISTORIC HOTEL IN BANFF (Tuesday January 3, 2017)
4 DIE IN SEPARATE SKI ACCIDENTS IN USA (Monday January 2, 2017)
INVESTIGATION INTO ITALIAN GONDOLA ACCIDENT (Sunday January 1, 2017)
FIS INTRODUCES A NEW APP (Sunday January 1, 2017)
NEWS IN BRIEF (Saturday December 31, 2016)
SKI VIDEOS OF THE DAY... (Friday December 30, 2016)
NON SKIERS HIT SKI RESORTS (Tuesday December 27, 2016)
TIGHTER RULES TO TACKLE SKI BINGE DRINKING (Sunday December 25, 2016)
XMAS FUTURE IS DRONES NOT RUDOLPH (Friday December 23, 2016)
PISTE PERFECT (Thursday December 15, 2016)
FIRE DESTROYS CHAMONIX WOODEN SKI WORKSHOP (Monday December 12, 2016)
GOTTHARD BASE TUNNEL OPENS (Sunday December 11, 2016)
DAVE RYDING: THE PLANETSKI INTERVIEW (Thursday December 8, 2016)
WOLVES SPOTTED IN SWISS CANTON (Thursday December 8, 2016)
22-YEAR OLD GB STUDENT DIES ON SKI TRIP (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
GB SKI INSTRUCTOR WINS HISTORIC CASE IN FRANCE (Monday December 5, 2016)
BRITISH SKI SCHOOL OPENS IN CHINA (Thursday December 1, 2016)
SIMON BUTLER - FRENCH COURT RULING IN FULL (Wednesday November 30, 2016)
NEWS IN BRIEF... (Wednesday November 30, 2016)
SKI VIDEOS OF THE DAY... (Tuesday November 29, 2016)
BUNNIES BACK ON BURTON BOARDS (Monday November 21, 2016)
WHERE TO SKI IN THE AUTUMN (Friday November 18, 2016)
CAUTION IS URGED (Monday November 14, 2016)
AND THE WINNERS ARE... (Tuesday November 8, 2016)
SKIER AWARDED BIG BUCKS AFTER COLLISION (Saturday November 5, 2016)
NEW BASE JUMP RECORD SET IN HIMALAYAS (Tuesday November 1, 2016)
NEWS IN BRIEF... (Monday October 31, 2016)
SCOTLAND & ICELAND TEAM UP (Sunday October 30, 2016)
Highest parachute jump achieved (Thursday October 27, 2016)
INCREASING THREAT FROM CLIMATE CHANGE (Tuesday October 25, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners