News Headlines     |     


MILLIE KNIGHT DOWN TO LAST THREE

The paraskier has made it to the final shortlist for the BBC Young Sports Personality of the Year award. Go Millie!


DAVE RYDING DISAPPOINTED WITH TOP 20

The British skier said it wasn't his day after finishing 19th at the World Cup slalom in the French resort. PlanetSKI spoke to him after the race. NEW & UPDATED


PLANETSKI AT THE ALPINE WORLD CUP

We're in the French Alps this weekend and first up is a bit of world-class slalom action in Val d'Isere. NEW & UPDATED


RYDING AND MUSGRAVE LEAD THE CHARGE

Slalom specialist Dave Ryding and Cross Country's Andrew Musgrave are the headline British acts in a series of World Cup events this weekend. NEW


HALFPIPE AND SKI CROSS UNDERWAY

The Northern Hemisphere World Cup season for the two disciplines has begun in the USA and Europe and GB athletes are at both. NEW


TWO MORE WORLD CUP MEDALS FOR GB

And they're both thanks to British Telemark skier Jasmin Taylor, who's started the season as she means to go on. PlanetSKI has all the weekend's results. NEW


ANOTHER SOCHI MEDAL FOR GB

Great Britain's four-man bobsleigh team at the 2014 Winter Olympics are likely to be awarded the bronze medal after originally finishing fifth.


WHAT'S ON THIS WEEKEND?

Thirteen British Ski and Snowboard athletes will compete at World Cup events this weekend with the non-Olympic discipline of Telemark starting its season. NEW


GB TAKES SILVER

Katie Summerhayes has achieved her best World Cup result in almost four years, taking silver in the Ski Slopestyle in Stubai, Austria. NEW & UPDATED


WORLD CUP ROUND UP

A host of GB skiers & snowboarders competed in 5 events across 3 continents this weekend and picked up a medal. Check out the results. NEW


GO MILLIE KNIGHT!

The visually-impared skier makes the final 10 for BBC Young Sports Personality of the Year 2017. She's been speaking to PlanetSKI. NEW


AND THEY'RE OFF

Five countries and five World Cup events for GB snowsports athletes this weekend. NEW




GB TAKES SILVER

WORLD CUP ROUND UP

GO MILLIE KNIGHT!

AND THEY'RE OFF

SNOWSPORTS GB HEAD TO STAND DOWN

TRIBUTES CONTINUE TO POUR IN

RYDING CRASHES OUT

GB MEDAL HOPES KICK OFF OLYMPIC SEASON







ARE THE WINTER OLYMPICS IN TROUBLE? (Tuesday October 24, 2017)
GET READY FOR WORLD CUP SKI RACING (Tuesday October 24, 2017)
SWISS GOVERNMENT SET TO BACK SION OLYMPIC BID (Thursday October 19, 2017)
TIROL REJECTS 2026 OLYMPIC BID (Wednesday October 18, 2017)
REFERENDUM TODAY ON INNSBRUCK OLYMPIC BID (Sunday October 15, 2017)
LOOKING FORWARD TO WINTER (Thursday October 5, 2017)
WHO WILL GO TO THE WINTER OLYMPICS FOR GB? (Wednesday October 4, 2017)
SKI MOUNTAINEERING ON THE UP (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
SHAUN WHITE INJURED (Tuesday September 19, 2017)
GB SNOWSPORTS FUNDS PAY OUT (Friday September 15, 2017)
WOODSY WINS (Wednesday September 6, 2017)
LLOYD WALLACE OUT OF HOSPITAL (Tuesday August 29, 2017)
GB SKIER OUT OF COMA (Monday August 21, 2017)
SKI JUMPING WORLD CUP (Thursday August 17, 2017)
GB SKI JUMPER ON PODIUM (Monday August 7, 2017)
SKIMO ON THE UP (Wednesday August 2, 2017)
GB SKIER SEEKS MONEY FOR OLYMPICS (Wednesday July 26, 2017)
HOW TO GET KIDS ONTO SNOW (Friday July 7, 2017)
GUS KENWORTHY BARES ALL (Thursday July 6, 2017)
THE MOGULS FAMILY (Tuesday July 4, 2017)
HERE THEY ARE: (Friday June 23, 2017)
YOUNG MOGUL SKIER WINS AWARD (Wednesday June 21, 2017)
FREE SOLO RECORD ON EL CAPITAN (Tuesday June 20, 2017)
GB BOBSLEIGH RACISM CLAIMS (Tuesday June 13, 2017)
CHANGES TO WORLD CUP SKI RACES? (Saturday June 10, 2017)
STOMPING SUCCESS (Monday May 22, 2017)
BRITS WRAP UP (Monday May 8, 2017)
TOP EARNING SKIERS (Monday May 8, 2017)
LIFE-CHANGING SNOWBOARD CRASH (Thursday May 4, 2017)
BRITISH TELEMARK CHAMPION (Thursday April 13, 2017)
BIG AIR AT THE BRITS (Friday April 7, 2017)
DRAMA AT THE BRITS (Thursday April 6, 2017)
BRITS KICK OFF (Tuesday April 4, 2017)
IT'S BRITS TIME! (Monday April 3, 2017)
RYDING BREAKS BRITISH RECORD (Sunday April 2, 2017)
RED BARON BREAKS SPEED RECORD (Thursday March 23, 2017)
DOUBLE BRONZE FOR GB AT WORLDS (Thursday March 23, 2017)
GB ATHLETES IN ACTION (Sunday March 19, 2017)
SHIFFIN TAKES OVERALL TITLE (Sunday March 19, 2017)
SHIFFRIN POISED TO TAKE OVERALL TITLE (Friday March 17, 2017)
RYDING CLAIMS GB HAS BIG ALPINE FUTURE (Thursday March 16, 2017)
GB ATHLETES DO WELL (Wednesday March 15, 2017)
GB BEATS NORWAY AT OWN GAME (Tuesday March 7, 2017)
COMPETE AT THE BRITS (Monday March 6, 2017)
BRITAIN'S FASTEST SKIER IN ACTION (Monday March 6, 2017)
IZZY ATKIN MAKES SKI HISTORY (Sunday March 5, 2017)
WOODSY ON WINNING AND WHAT'S NEXT (Thursday March 2, 2017)
SUCCESS FOR GB SKIERS (Monday February 27, 2017)
TOP 5 IN WORLD FOR GB? (Monday February 20, 2017)
ENGLISH ALPINE SKI CHAMPIONS CROWNED (Monday February 20, 2017)
ENGLISH ALPINE CHAMPIONSHIPS UNDERWAY (Monday February 20, 2017)
ALPINE WORLDS - CAN GB GET A MEDAL? (Saturday February 18, 2017)
SUN SHINES AS ANDORRA FWT ENDS (Friday February 17, 2017)
FWT IN ANDORRA (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SILVERWARE FOR WOODSY & ORMEROD (Tuesday February 14, 2017)
SCARIEST DOWNHILL START DROPPED AT WORLDS (Sunday February 12, 2017)
IS SKI RACING TOO BORING? (Friday February 10, 2017)
PINTURAULT & GUT WIN OPENING WORLD CUP RACES (Friday February 10, 2017)
F1 STYLE QUALIFICATION FOR SKI RACING? (Friday February 10, 2017)
IT'S BIG AND IT'S HERE (Friday February 10, 2017)
GB ON THE PODIUM IN KOREA (Friday February 10, 2017)
RYDING IN WORLD CUP ACTION (Friday February 10, 2017)
BRITS MAKE BIG AIR WORLD CUP FINALS (Friday February 10, 2017)
VAL D'ISERE TO THE RESCUE (Friday February 10, 2017)
GB'S ORMEROD ON THE PODIUM (Friday February 10, 2017)
BRITISH ATHLETES EXCEL IN COMPETITION (Friday February 10, 2017)
GB PARK & PIPE ON THE PODIUM AGAIN (Friday February 10, 2017)
GB ATHLETES IN ACTION (Friday February 10, 2017)
DOMINANT SHIFFRIN FALTERS (Friday February 10, 2017)
KATIE ORMEROD WINS IN RUSSIA (Friday February 10, 2017)
SIX WORLD CUPS IN FOUR DAYS (Friday February 10, 2017)
WOODSY WINS GOLD AT X GAMES (Friday February 10, 2017)
KATIE ORMEROD BACK ON THE PODIUM (Friday February 10, 2017)
GB SKIER INTO WORLD TOP 10 (Thursday February 9, 2017)
RYDING & TILLEY GRAB MORE WORLD CUP POINTS (Thursday February 9, 2017)
ROCKET RYDING DOES IT AGAIN (Thursday February 9, 2017)
ANOTHER TOP 10 FINISH FOR RYDING (Thursday February 9, 2017)
DAVE RYDING TAKES SILVER! (Thursday February 9, 2017)
BIG DAY FOR DAVE RYDING (Thursday February 9, 2017)
RYDING STARTS THE YEAR 8TH IN WORLD RANKINGS (Thursday February 9, 2017)
RYDING 4TH IN STUNNING 10 DAYS FOR GB SNOWSPORTS (Thursday February 9, 2017)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners