News Headlines     |     


RACING IN COURCHEVEL

It's an exciting season ahead in the French resort as it hosts the first women's parallel slalom. And there's more... NEW


SKI HOSTING IS BACK

Inghams is re-introducing it in parts of Italy next winter. It remains outlawed in France as a legal case crawls its way through the courts.


CHEZ BEAR

A cosier sounding lodge there isn't; This winter the ski chalet in Serre Chevalier relaunches and with a British couple running it. NEW


007 ELEMENTS

A new James Bond cinema experience has been built inside the summit of the Gaislachkogl Mountain in Sölden. It opens this winter. NEW


RIDING A CHAIRLIFT WITH A MUSICAL STAR

Skiers and snowboarders in Ischgl will find themselves riding up the mountain in the company of a musical superstar next winter. NEW


STUBAI'S WINTER TERM

Ski Club GB launches new ski weeks in the Austrian glacier resort of Stubai - Don't know much about the resort? Read on... NEW


IT'S ALL ABOUT TIMING

Ski Famille releases its brochure for Winter 17/18 - and right on time as we're all just about ready to climb into the freezer.


BA ADDS NEW SKI FLIGHTS

British Airways will run two new ski routes next winter from Heathrow to Grenoble and Turin, and increase other ski services. NEW


NEW LIFTS THIS WINTER



Nevis Range turns green

The Scottish ski area is installing a hydro-electric scheme this summer to power the lifts, the café and its offices.


BIGGEST LIFT PASS IN THE WORLD

It covers 2,750km of pistes, 900 ski lifts and 25 resorts across some of the finest skiing and snowboarding in the Alps.


EPIC PASS EXPANDS IN EUROPE

The multi-resort pass offered by the US operator, Vail Resorts, is now available for use in more resorts in Europe next winter. It makes it the largest lift pass in the world.




NEW LIFTS THIS WINTER

Nevis Range turns green

BIGGEST LIFT PASS IN THE WORLD

EPIC PASS EXPANDS IN EUROPE

FIRST HEATED CHAIRLIFT FOR ITALY

CRYSTAL ADDS TRYSIL IN NORWAY

SKIING IN IRAN

CRYSTAL 2016/17 GUIDE IS OUT







A new way to book a guide or instructor (Sunday February 7, 2016)
New Austria ski area opens (Tuesday December 22, 2015)
Motorbikes meet mountains (Tuesday December 8, 2015)
Drone zones (Friday December 4, 2015)
New for Avoriaz (Sunday November 22, 2015)
New US ski resort (Saturday November 14, 2015)
New for Les3Vallees (Monday November 2, 2015)
Ski Club GB offers more holidays (Sunday October 18, 2015)
Verbier opens new fun run (Thursday October 15, 2015)
New lift for Kaprun (Saturday October 10, 2015)
Free ski coaching & guiding service (Sunday October 4, 2015)
Huge new ski pass unveilled (Thursday September 17, 2015)
Winter zip wires for La Plagne (Monday September 7, 2015)
How long is the lift queue? (Saturday August 29, 2015)
First heated chairlift for Canada (Thursday August 27, 2015)
Sun Peaks expands (Sunday August 23, 2015)
Xmas on the slopes (Saturday August 22, 2015)
New snowboarding event for LAAX (Saturday August 22, 2015)
Aspen lift pass price rise (Tuesday August 11, 2015)
Esprit Ski launches winter brochure (Tuesday July 28, 2015)
New way to pay for ski holiday (Sunday July 26, 2015)
Andermatt expansion begins (Monday July 20, 2015)
Crystal launches guide for next winter (Wednesday July 15, 2015)
Pond skimming World Cup announced (Sunday June 21, 2015)
Ski filming thrown up into the air. Literally. (Friday June 12, 2015)
New run for Les2Alpes (Thursday June 11, 2015)
Date announced for World Snow Day 2016 (Monday June 8, 2015)
Ski Total adds La Tania (Saturday May 23, 2015)
Whistler stubs it out (Saturday May 23, 2015)
How to find ski heaven (Saturday May 23, 2015)
New lift for Jackson Hole (Saturday May 23, 2015)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners