News Headlines     |     


PLANETSKI OLYMPIC DIARY

The greatest show on earth has taken place & we've been looking at anything quirky, off beat or newsy that's caught our eye in PyeongChang. Here's Week Two. NEW & UPDATED


BILLY 'CARRIES' GB FLAG AS OLYMPICS CLOSE

The record-breaking medallist, snowboarder Billy Morgan, wielded the flag for GB in his own special way as the 23rd Winter Olympics closed. NEW & UPDATED


CHESHIRE'S COMEBACK

British halfpipe skier Rowan Cheshire finishes 7th in the Olympic final - a huge achievement after the heartbreak of Sochi and an injury-hit four years.


RYDING TOP TEN IN SLALOM FULL OF SHOCKS

Britain's best alpine skier Dave Ryding came 9th at the Olympics but the big shock is that both Marcel Hirscher and Henrik Kristoffersen skied out.


EMILY DEFIES THE RANKINGS

Britain's ski cross racer Emily Sarsfield got to the Olympics at the third attempt and she's made it count, getting through to the quarter finals.


BRONZE FOR BILLY MORGAN

The snowboarder has taken the bronze medal in the inaugural Olympic Big Air competition. It's officially GB's most successful Winter Games. NEW & UPDATED


BIG AIR BILLY IN OLYMPIC FINAL

Snowboarder Billy Morgan is through to the final of the first men's Olympic Big Air competition. Also on day 12, Lindsey Vonn misses out on gold.


BIG AIR LANDS

The newest and most spectacular sport to be included in the Winter Olympics has landed. It's Snowboard Big Air and Austrian Anna Gasser is a hot favourite.


LET THE GAMES BEGIN

We've been talking about the Winter Olympics for months, years even, but now they're here. Read on for all you need to know.


WOODSY JUST MISSES A MEDAL

Britain's James Woods put on a superb display in the ski slopestyle Olympic final but finished just out of the medals in fourth.


USE THAT OLYMPIC BUZZ

If the Winter Olympics inspire you then see here for where you can try the sports you'll be watching.


HISTORIC DAY AT OLYMPICS FOR GB

Izzy Atkin is the first British skier in history to win an Olympic medal. Her bronze in the slopestyle kicked off Super Saturday with GB winning a gold and another bronze.




LET THE GAMES BEGIN

WOODSY JUST MISSES A MEDAL

USE THAT OLYMPIC BUZZ

HISTORIC DAY AT OLYMPICS FOR GB

PYEONGCHANG WIND CAUSES HAVOC

SHAUN WHITE MAKES HISTORY

SHIFFRIN SLIPS UP IN SLALOM

PLANETSKI OLYMPIC DIARY







SENSATIONAL MUSGRAVE (Wednesday February 14, 2018)
SNOWBOARDERS CRASH OUT (Wednesday February 14, 2018)
PARALYMPIC CHAMPION MAKES THE TEAM FOR KOREA (Thursday February 8, 2018)
GB TEAM FOR WINTER OLYMPICS (Wednesday February 7, 2018)
ANALYSIS: GB AT WINTER OLYMPICS (Wednesday February 7, 2018)
RUSSIA OLYMPIC BAN REMAINS (Tuesday February 6, 2018)
28 RUSSIANS HAVE OLYMPIC BAN OVERTURNED (Tuesday February 6, 2018)
COMING UP IN LES MENUIRES (Sunday February 4, 2018)
BULLYING INVESTIGATION INTO BRITISH PARASNOWSPORT (Wednesday January 31, 2018)
THE WAITING IS NEARLY OVER (Tuesday January 23, 2018)
NORTH KOREA TO SEND 22 ATHLETES TO WINTER OLYMPICS (Saturday January 20, 2018)
NORTH KOREA AT THE OLYMPICS (Thursday January 11, 2018)
NORTH KOREA TO ATTEND THE WINTER OLYMPICS (Tuesday January 9, 2018)
GB WINTER OLYMPIC MEDAL TARGETS SET (Tuesday January 9, 2018)
IT'S NEARLY HERE! (Sunday January 7, 2018)
GB SNOWSPORT PARALYMPIANS ANNOUNCED (Friday January 5, 2018)
IOC WARNS OF POLITICAL TENSIONS ON KOREAN PENINSULAR (Tuesday January 2, 2018)
NORTH KOREA MAY ATTEND WINTER OLYMPICS (Tuesday January 2, 2018)
BILLY BIG AIR (Monday January 1, 2018)
THE LONG ROAD BACK (Thursday December 28, 2017)
RUSSIA LIKELY TO MISS WINTER PARALYMPICS (Friday December 22, 2017)
PLANETSKI TALKS TO JAMIE NICHOLLS (Monday December 18, 2017)
NEUTRAL FLAG FOR RUSSIAN ATHLETES (Tuesday December 12, 2017)
RUSSIAN ATHLETES CAN ATTEND WINTER OLYMPICS (Saturday December 9, 2017)
THIRD TIME LUCKY? (Thursday December 7, 2017)
RUSSIA THROWN OUT OF 2018 WINTER OLYMPICS (Wednesday December 6, 2017)
TODAY IS DECISION DAY (Tuesday December 5, 2017)
BACK TO HER BEST (Tuesday December 5, 2017)
FOCUS ON GB STARS (Tuesday December 5, 2017)
KATIE O FLIES THE FLAG (Tuesday December 5, 2017)
BEHIND THE SCENES WITH GB STARS (Sunday December 3, 2017)
PYEONGCHANG - PROMOTED BY SCI-FI VIDEO (Friday November 24, 2017)
NOW IT'S SERIOUS (Friday November 24, 2017)
MIXED FIGURES FOR WINTER GAMES (Tuesday November 21, 2017)
UN ADOPTS OLYMPIC TRUCE (Tuesday November 14, 2017)
WE CARRY THE OLYMPIC TORCH (Monday November 13, 2017)
PLANETSKI TO CARRY THE OLYMPIC TORCH! (Monday November 6, 2017)
IOC BANS RUSSIAN SKIERS (Sunday November 5, 2017)
COUNTDOWN TO PYEONGCHANG (Friday November 3, 2017)
WINTER OLYMPIC TORCH BEGINS ITS JOURNEY (Thursday November 2, 2017)
WINTER 'OLYMPIC TRUCE' PLAN (Wednesday October 18, 2017)
PYEONGCHANG ANTI-DOPING TASK FORCE (Tuesday October 10, 2017)
DAVE RYDING CHANGES PLANS (Monday October 9, 2017)
ARE THE WINTER OLYMPICS AT RISK? (Saturday October 7, 2017)
CAN THIS MAN MAKE HISTORY? (Saturday October 7, 2017)
WHAT IS GOING ON AT BRITISH BOBSLEIGH? (Monday October 2, 2017)
UK COMMITS TO WINTER OLYMPICS (Monday October 2, 2017)
THE WINTER OLYMPIC SCHEDULE IS OUT (Monday September 25, 2017)
CHINA GOES SKIING! (Sunday September 3, 2017)
S.KOREA £8.5M TO PYEONGCHANG (Wednesday August 30, 2017)
GB PARK & PIPE TEAM ANNOUNCED (Saturday August 26, 2017)
BRITISH TELEMARK TEAM ANNOUNCED (Saturday August 26, 2017)
FUND-RAISING FOR GB ALPINE SKIER (Saturday August 26, 2017)
GB WINTER OLYMPIC MEDAL BOOST (Saturday August 26, 2017)
FROM TRAY TO BOB (Saturday August 26, 2017)
NEW DOPING CONTROL FOR 2018 OLYMPICS (Saturday August 26, 2017)
NORTH KOREA ' NO' TO WINTER OLYMPICS (Saturday August 26, 2017)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners