News Headlines     |     


TIGNES AFTER THE BIG STORM

It was at the centre of the huge weekend snowstorm. When the sun finally came out there was a real treat in store for PlanetSKI. NEW & UPDATED


FABULOUS CONDITIONS WITH MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS

Another huge storm has dumped large amounts of snow in the parts of the Alps. It brought transport chaos but now the slopes are opening. UPDATED


CARS UNDER SNOW

One of the best ways to see how much snow has fallen is by looking at the build up on vehicles. We have been doing exactly that!


MORE SNOW IS FALLING

Our snow report is out & more heavy snow is falling It's looking very good in Europe, superb in Canada but patchy in parts of the USA. UPDATED


MORE RESORTS OPEN ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

The avalanche of resorts opening & new lifts turning continues. Check out our rolling resort blog as winter starts. UPDATED


IS THIS THE BEST START TO WINTER IN RECENT YEARS?

Many are claiming so, but is it true? PlanetSKI sees for itself in the Austrian resort of Ischgl & looks at what it may mean for the season ahead.


PLANETSKI IS IN THE ALPS

The main ski season gets ever closer & conditions are looking fantastic in the best start for many years. PlanetSKI reports. UPDATED


IT'S BEEN SNOWING AGAIN!

More snow is falling in places, but what impact will it have on the approaching ski season? Check out our updated snow report. UPDATED


GLENCOE OPENS

As the temperature drops there's snow in Scotland and Glencoe has become the first of the main ski areas to open. UPDATED


NORTH AMERICA OPENS FOR SKIING

The snow is good in North America but unseasonally high temperatures are plaguing some areas. PlanetSKI reports from the USA & CANADA. UPDATED


PLANETSKI'S FIRST SNOW REPORT OF THE SEASON

Snow conditions in the Alps are above average for the middle of November with some exceptions in Southern Alps. But will it last?


MORE SNOW FALLS

The Alps has seen more snow & at PlanetSKI we haven't forgotten the Pyrenees (or Scotland). Check out the latest as the most recent storm passes. UPDATED




GLENCOE OPENS

NORTH AMERICA OPENS FOR SKIING

PLANETSKI'S FIRST SNOW REPORT OF THE SEASON

MORE SNOW FALLS

CALL TO ACTION ON CLIMATE

THE SNOWSTORM DELIVERS

HEAVY SNOW IN THE ALPS

MORE SNOW ACROSS THE ALPS







LES2ALPES CANCELS OCTOBER GLACIER OPENING (Thursday October 12, 2017)
IT'S GONE (Thursday October 5, 2017)
OLDEST SCOT SNOW PATCH MELTING (Sunday October 1, 2017)
FIRST SKIING IN USA (Saturday September 30, 2017)
FIRST SNOW ACROSS NORTH AMERICA (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
HEAVY SNOW FALLS IN THE ALPS (Thursday September 21, 2017)
SEPTEMBER SNOW IS BACK! (Wednesday September 13, 2017)
BEST SNOW OF THE CENTURY (Monday September 11, 2017)
HEAVY SNOW IN THE ALPS (Wednesday September 6, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN THE ANDES (Thursday August 24, 2017)
SNOW DOWN UNDER (Wednesday August 23, 2017)
US WILDFIRES (Friday August 18, 2017)
POOR SNOW ENDS ITALIAN GLACIER SKIING (Friday August 18, 2017)
AVALANCHE WARNINGS ACROSS NZ (Thursday August 17, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN THE ALPS! (Monday August 14, 2017)
THE BLIZZARD OF OZ (Saturday August 12, 2017)
SNOWPARK VICTIM OF CLIMATE CHANGE (Thursday August 3, 2017)
GLACIER SKIING - GO WHILE YOU STILL CAN (Wednesday August 2, 2017)
SUMMER TO WINTER TO SUMMER (Tuesday August 1, 2017)
US SKI RESORTS EXTEND SEASON (Sunday May 28, 2017)
HUGE SNOWSTORM HITS US SKI RESORTS (Sunday May 21, 2017)
DEEP IN THE GOLDEN STATE (Friday May 12, 2017)
GOING OUT WITH A BANG! (Wednesday May 3, 2017)
MASSIVE SNOWSTORM HITS THE ALPS (Saturday April 29, 2017)
WINTER IS BACK! (Saturday April 22, 2017)
THE HEATWAVE CONTINUES (Thursday April 13, 2017)
EASTER - THE NEW XMAS? (Friday April 7, 2017)
SPRING SKIING IS HERE (Tuesday April 4, 2017)
NORTH AMERICA SNOW ROUND-UP (Saturday April 1, 2017)
SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Thursday March 30, 2017)
SCIENTISTS TRIGGER HUGE AVALANCHE (Thursday March 23, 2017)
SPRING CONDITIONS ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Wednesday March 22, 2017)
2 DEAD IN SEPARATE AVALANCHES IN FRANCE (Friday March 10, 2017)
SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Thursday March 9, 2017)
SNOW SNOW AND MORE SNOW! (Thursday March 9, 2017)
THE SNOW KEEPS COMING (Monday March 6, 2017)
THE SNOW HAS ARRIVED (Wednesday March 1, 2017)
STORM DORIS RAVAGES UK (Saturday February 25, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW ROUND UP (Tuesday February 21, 2017)
THERE IS SNOW IN THE ALPS BUT MUCH MORE IS NEEDED (Friday February 17, 2017)
DEEP SNOW IN NORTH AMERICA (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
4 RESORTS IN A DAY (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
MILD & SUNNY IN THE ALPS (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SCOTLAND'S SKI SEASON STARTS (Monday February 13, 2017)
MORE SNOW IS FALLING (Thursday February 9, 2017)
HEAVY SNOW FALLING (Monday February 6, 2017)
WHAT'S THE SNOW LIKE? (Tuesday January 31, 2017)
GOOD CONDITIONS CONTINUE (Wednesday January 25, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Sunday January 22, 2017)
POWDER IN THE PYRENEES (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
BEST CONDITIONS OF THE WINTER! (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
MASSIVE SNOWSTORM HITS THE ALPS (Sunday January 15, 2017)
SNOW FALLS WITH MORE TO COME (Thursday January 12, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING! (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
DROUGHT COULD LEAD TO BAN ON SNOW CANNONS (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
THE SNOW SETTLES (Sunday January 8, 2017)
SNOW IS FALLING IN THE ALPS! (Thursday January 5, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Monday January 2, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN THE ALPS (Thursday December 29, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW CONTINUES IN NORTH AMERICA (Thursday December 22, 2016)
SNOW IN THE ALPS! (Wednesday December 21, 2016)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Sunday December 18, 2016)
THE SNOW CANNONS ARE SWITCHED ON (Thursday December 15, 2016)
SNOW ARRIVES IN NORTH AMERICA (Monday December 12, 2016)
MORE SNOW NEEDED IN THE ALPS (Sunday December 11, 2016)
VIDEO DIARY FROM TIGNES (Sunday December 11, 2016)
THE WEBCAMS DON'T LIE (Sunday December 11, 2016)
SNOW CONCERNS ARE GROWING (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
WILL IT BE A WHITE XMAS IN THE UK? (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
MORE SNOW IS NEEDED (Sunday December 4, 2016)
BRITON AMONG TWO DEAD IN AUSTRIA AVALANCHE (Tuesday November 29, 2016)
MORE RESORTS OPEN AS WEATHER CLEARS (Monday November 28, 2016)
THE ALPS IN PICTURES (Sunday November 27, 2016)
BEST EARLY SEASON SNOW EVER? (Friday November 25, 2016)
AMERICA ASKS: WHERE'S OUR SNOW? (Thursday November 24, 2016)
WILD WEATHER IN THE ALPS (Thursday November 24, 2016)
MIXED CONDITIONS FOR THANKSGIVING (Thursday November 24, 2016)
SNOW IN THE UK (Monday November 21, 2016)
MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS (Sunday November 20, 2016)
HOW TO MEASURE SNOW (Friday November 18, 2016)
SNOW IN UK SKI RESORTS (Friday November 18, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners