News Headlines     |     


MIXED WEATHER ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

It has been warm this week but some fresh snow is on its way. Check out all the details in the PlanetSKI snow report. NEW


NORTH AMERICA SNOW ROUND-UP

With the season soon drawing to a close, PlanetSKI looks back at the snow that has fallen in America and Canada during Winter 16/17 NEW


SCIENTISTS TRIGGER HUGE AVALANCHE

The Swiss Avalanche Institute sets off a gigantic avalanche in Valais canton to learn more about the snow. Meanwhile another spontaneously triggers nearby.


SPRING CONDITIONS ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

It's a mixed picture across the Alps with warm temperatures taking their toll. However there is some snow in the forecast. Over in North America the snow continues to fall. NEW & UPDATED


EASTER - THE NEW XMAS?



DEEP IN THE GOLDEN STATE

California is enjoying its best winter for more than 22 years. In some places snow is over 15m deep. We have compiled some of the best photos of places with the best snow depths.


2 DEAD IN SEPARATE AVALANCHES IN FRANCE

A snowboarder has died in Valfrejus with 2 others still missing and a skier has died near Vars. It follows an avalanche in Tignes. All the avalanches hapened last Tuesday. UPDATED


SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

There have been huge falls in Europe and North America with some of the best conditions of the winter. Check it all out in the weekly PlanetSKI snow report. NEW


SNOW SNOW AND MORE SNOW!

Many parts of the Alps are shrouded in a blanket of snow and the huge clear up operation is under way. Check out some of the photographs sent to us. NEW & UPDATED


THE SNOW KEEPS COMING

The Alps has had some fresh snow and the great news is there's more to come with stormy weather setting in again on Sunday evening. The Pyrenees also receives a decent dump of fresh snow. NEW & UPDATED


THE SNOW HAS ARRIVED

All parts of the Alps are getting some snow, the biggest falls in the west and the south. The storm has begun. NEW & UPDATED


STORM DORIS RAVAGES UK

The British Isles had been pounded by heavy storms with snow in Scotland. Some ski areas looked quite good on Friday morning. UPDATED




SNOW SNOW AND MORE SNOW!

THE SNOW KEEPS COMING

THE SNOW HAS ARRIVED

STORM DORIS RAVAGES UK

PLANETSKI SNOW ROUND UP

THERE IS SNOW IN THE ALPS BUT MUCH MORE IS NEEDED

DEEP SNOW IN NORTH AMERICA

4 RESORTS IN A DAY







HEAVY SNOW FALLING (Monday February 6, 2017)
WHAT'S THE SNOW LIKE? (Tuesday January 31, 2017)
GOOD CONDITIONS CONTINUE (Wednesday January 25, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Sunday January 22, 2017)
POWDER IN THE PYRENEES (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
BEST CONDITIONS OF THE WINTER! (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
MASSIVE SNOWSTORM HITS THE ALPS (Sunday January 15, 2017)
SNOW FALLS WITH MORE TO COME (Thursday January 12, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING! (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
DROUGHT COULD LEAD TO BAN ON SNOW CANNONS (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
THE SNOW SETTLES (Sunday January 8, 2017)
SNOW IS FALLING IN THE ALPS! (Thursday January 5, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Monday January 2, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN THE ALPS (Thursday December 29, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW CONTINUES IN NORTH AMERICA (Thursday December 22, 2016)
SNOW IN THE ALPS! (Wednesday December 21, 2016)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Sunday December 18, 2016)
THE SNOW CANNONS ARE SWITCHED ON (Thursday December 15, 2016)
SNOW ARRIVES IN NORTH AMERICA (Monday December 12, 2016)
MORE SNOW NEEDED IN THE ALPS (Sunday December 11, 2016)
VIDEO DIARY FROM TIGNES (Sunday December 11, 2016)
THE WEBCAMS DON'T LIE (Sunday December 11, 2016)
SNOW CONCERNS ARE GROWING (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
WILL IT BE A WHITE XMAS IN THE UK? (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
MORE SNOW IS NEEDED (Sunday December 4, 2016)
BRITON AMONG TWO DEAD IN AUSTRIA AVALANCHE (Tuesday November 29, 2016)
MORE RESORTS OPEN AS WEATHER CLEARS (Monday November 28, 2016)
THE ALPS IN PICTURES (Sunday November 27, 2016)
BEST EARLY SEASON SNOW EVER? (Friday November 25, 2016)
AMERICA ASKS: WHERE'S OUR SNOW? (Thursday November 24, 2016)
WILD WEATHER IN THE ALPS (Thursday November 24, 2016)
MIXED CONDITIONS FOR THANKSGIVING (Thursday November 24, 2016)
SNOW IN THE UK (Monday November 21, 2016)
MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS (Sunday November 20, 2016)
HOW TO MEASURE SNOW (Friday November 18, 2016)
SNOW IN UK SKI RESORTS (Friday November 18, 2016)
BEST SNOW PICS FROM FRANCE (Sunday November 13, 2016)
SNOW, SNOW & MORE SNOW (Saturday November 12, 2016)
COURCHEVEL IN PICTURES (Friday November 11, 2016)
FIRST BIG SNOWFALL OF WINTER CONTINUES (Thursday November 10, 2016)
BEFORE, DURING & AFTER (Tuesday November 8, 2016)
THE STORM STARTS (Sunday November 6, 2016)
IT'S GOING TO SNOW! (Friday November 4, 2016)
THE SEASON STARTS (Sunday October 30, 2016)
FIRST US RESORT OPENS (Saturday October 29, 2016)
AUTUMN IN THE AUSTRIAN ALPS (Thursday October 20, 2016)
WINTER EDGES EVER CLOSER (Tuesday October 18, 2016)
MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS (Thursday October 13, 2016)
IT'S BEEN SNOWING (Sunday October 9, 2016)
SNOW CANNONS FIRED UP IN USA (Saturday October 8, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW DOWN UNDER AS SEASON ENDS (Friday September 30, 2016)
SEASON ENDS DOWN UNDER (Wednesday September 28, 2016)
FIRST SKI TURNS IN NORTH AMERICA (Monday September 26, 2016)
SNOW IN THE ALPS (Monday September 26, 2016)
CAN CLOUD SEEDING HELP MAKE SNOW? (Monday September 19, 2016)
IT'S SNOWING! (Sunday September 18, 2016)
BUMPER END TO SEASON IN NZ (Monday September 12, 2016)
POUNDED BY POWDER (Monday September 12, 2016)
FIRST SNOW IN NORTH AMERICA (Sunday August 28, 2016)
IT'S BEEN SNOWING IN THE ALPS (Saturday August 13, 2016)
SNOW FALLS IN THE ALPS (Saturday August 6, 2016)
SNOW CANNONS TO THE RESCUE (Saturday August 6, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW HITS NZ AGAIN (Saturday August 6, 2016)
IT'S ALWAYS SNOWING SOMEWHERE! (Thursday July 28, 2016)
Winter finally arrives in NZ (Tuesday July 19, 2016)
More resorts set to open in NZ (Sunday July 10, 2016)
Snow arrive in Oz (Tuesday July 5, 2016)
Snow falls in Southern Hemispere (Wednesday June 29, 2016)
NZ ski areas delay opening (Saturday June 11, 2016)
Preparing for the season Down Under (Friday June 10, 2016)
Further snow falls in New Zealand (Tuesday June 7, 2016)
Snowmaking starts in NZ (Wednesday June 1, 2016)
First snow falls in NZ (Wednesday June 1, 2016)
It's been snowing in the Alps (Saturday May 28, 2016)
First snow falls Down Under (Monday May 23, 2016)
Last weekend of the season (Thursday May 12, 2016)
Skiing into May (Tuesday May 3, 2016)
Winter goes out in style (Thursday April 28, 2016)
Winter returns to the Alps (Sunday April 24, 2016)
Weekly snow report out! (Thursday April 21, 2016)
Resorts shut but skiing still to be had (Monday April 18, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners