News Headlines     |     


TIROL ROUNDS OFF ITS WINTER

The Tirol is owning April skiing this season with the decent snowfall last week and more on the way with what is most likely the last of the winter weather. A team from PlanetSKI is enjoying it all in Ischgl. NEW & UPDATED


WINTER IS BACK!

Heavy snow has fallen in parts of the Alps. Easter may have passed but it seems winter in the Alps is not over yet. Check it all out in our updated snow report with the latest pictures and videos. UPDATED


THE HEATWAVE CONTINUES

There are warm temperatures across the mountains for the Easter week as the sun beats down but snow remains at altitude. While we have just heard about the first snowfalls in Australia. UPDATED


EASTER - THE NEW XMAS?

After three abysmal starts to the season in a row in the Alps and huge dumps of snow in early March, we got to wondering: should Easter be the new Christmas for skiing and snowboarding?


SPRING SKIING IS HERE

As the Easter holidays start there have been warm conditions across the mountains with some good snow at altitude. Check out all the details in the updated PlanetSKI snow report. UPDATED


NORTH AMERICA SNOW ROUND-UP

With the season drawing to a close, PlanetSKI looks back at the huge levels of snow that have fallen in America and Canada during the winter of 2016/17.


SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

Fresh snow has fallen in some parts of the Alps and Pyrenees setting things up nicely for the end of the season. Check out our updated report as some snow falls in North America too. UPDATED


SCIENTISTS TRIGGER HUGE AVALANCHE

The Swiss Avalanche Institute sets off a gigantic avalanche in Valais canton to learn more about the snow. Meanwhile another spontaneously triggers nearby.


SPRING CONDITIONS ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

It's a mixed picture across the Alps with warm temperatures taking their toll. However there is some snow in the forecast. Over in North America the snow continues to fall. NEW & UPDATED


DEEP IN THE GOLDEN STATE

California is enjoying its best winter for more than 22 years. In some places snow is over 15m deep. We have compiled some of the best photos of places with the best snow depths.


2 DEAD IN SEPARATE AVALANCHES IN FRANCE

A snowboarder has died in Valfrejus with 2 others still missing and a skier has died near Vars. It follows an avalanche in Tignes. All the avalanches hapened last Tuesday. UPDATED


SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

There have been huge falls in Europe and North America with some of the best conditions of the winter. Check it all out in the weekly PlanetSKI snow report. NEW




SPRING CONDITIONS ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

DEEP IN THE GOLDEN STATE

2 DEAD IN SEPARATE AVALANCHES IN FRANCE

SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS

SNOW SNOW AND MORE SNOW!

THE SNOW KEEPS COMING

THE SNOW HAS ARRIVED

STORM DORIS RAVAGES UK







4 RESORTS IN A DAY (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
MILD & SUNNY IN THE ALPS (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SCOTLAND'S SKI SEASON STARTS (Monday February 13, 2017)
MORE SNOW IS FALLING (Thursday February 9, 2017)
HEAVY SNOW FALLING (Monday February 6, 2017)
WHAT'S THE SNOW LIKE? (Tuesday January 31, 2017)
GOOD CONDITIONS CONTINUE (Wednesday January 25, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Sunday January 22, 2017)
POWDER IN THE PYRENEES (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
BEST CONDITIONS OF THE WINTER! (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
MASSIVE SNOWSTORM HITS THE ALPS (Sunday January 15, 2017)
SNOW FALLS WITH MORE TO COME (Thursday January 12, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING! (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
DROUGHT COULD LEAD TO BAN ON SNOW CANNONS (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
THE SNOW SETTLES (Sunday January 8, 2017)
SNOW IS FALLING IN THE ALPS! (Thursday January 5, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Monday January 2, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN THE ALPS (Thursday December 29, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW CONTINUES IN NORTH AMERICA (Thursday December 22, 2016)
SNOW IN THE ALPS! (Wednesday December 21, 2016)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Sunday December 18, 2016)
THE SNOW CANNONS ARE SWITCHED ON (Thursday December 15, 2016)
SNOW ARRIVES IN NORTH AMERICA (Monday December 12, 2016)
MORE SNOW NEEDED IN THE ALPS (Sunday December 11, 2016)
VIDEO DIARY FROM TIGNES (Sunday December 11, 2016)
THE WEBCAMS DON'T LIE (Sunday December 11, 2016)
SNOW CONCERNS ARE GROWING (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
WILL IT BE A WHITE XMAS IN THE UK? (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
MORE SNOW IS NEEDED (Sunday December 4, 2016)
BRITON AMONG TWO DEAD IN AUSTRIA AVALANCHE (Tuesday November 29, 2016)
MORE RESORTS OPEN AS WEATHER CLEARS (Monday November 28, 2016)
THE ALPS IN PICTURES (Sunday November 27, 2016)
BEST EARLY SEASON SNOW EVER? (Friday November 25, 2016)
AMERICA ASKS: WHERE'S OUR SNOW? (Thursday November 24, 2016)
WILD WEATHER IN THE ALPS (Thursday November 24, 2016)
MIXED CONDITIONS FOR THANKSGIVING (Thursday November 24, 2016)
SNOW IN THE UK (Monday November 21, 2016)
MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS (Sunday November 20, 2016)
HOW TO MEASURE SNOW (Friday November 18, 2016)
SNOW IN UK SKI RESORTS (Friday November 18, 2016)
BEST SNOW PICS FROM FRANCE (Sunday November 13, 2016)
SNOW, SNOW & MORE SNOW (Saturday November 12, 2016)
COURCHEVEL IN PICTURES (Friday November 11, 2016)
FIRST BIG SNOWFALL OF WINTER CONTINUES (Thursday November 10, 2016)
BEFORE, DURING & AFTER (Tuesday November 8, 2016)
THE STORM STARTS (Sunday November 6, 2016)
IT'S GOING TO SNOW! (Friday November 4, 2016)
THE SEASON STARTS (Sunday October 30, 2016)
FIRST US RESORT OPENS (Saturday October 29, 2016)
AUTUMN IN THE AUSTRIAN ALPS (Thursday October 20, 2016)
WINTER EDGES EVER CLOSER (Tuesday October 18, 2016)
MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS (Thursday October 13, 2016)
IT'S BEEN SNOWING (Sunday October 9, 2016)
SNOW CANNONS FIRED UP IN USA (Saturday October 8, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW DOWN UNDER AS SEASON ENDS (Friday September 30, 2016)
SEASON ENDS DOWN UNDER (Wednesday September 28, 2016)
FIRST SKI TURNS IN NORTH AMERICA (Monday September 26, 2016)
SNOW IN THE ALPS (Monday September 26, 2016)
CAN CLOUD SEEDING HELP MAKE SNOW? (Monday September 19, 2016)
IT'S SNOWING! (Sunday September 18, 2016)
BUMPER END TO SEASON IN NZ (Monday September 12, 2016)
POUNDED BY POWDER (Monday September 12, 2016)
FIRST SNOW IN NORTH AMERICA (Sunday August 28, 2016)
IT'S BEEN SNOWING IN THE ALPS (Saturday August 13, 2016)
SNOW FALLS IN THE ALPS (Saturday August 6, 2016)
SNOW CANNONS TO THE RESCUE (Saturday August 6, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW HITS NZ AGAIN (Saturday August 6, 2016)
IT'S ALWAYS SNOWING SOMEWHERE! (Thursday July 28, 2016)
Winter finally arrives in NZ (Tuesday July 19, 2016)
More resorts set to open in NZ (Sunday July 10, 2016)
Snow arrive in Oz (Tuesday July 5, 2016)
Snow falls in Southern Hemispere (Wednesday June 29, 2016)
NZ ski areas delay opening (Saturday June 11, 2016)
Preparing for the season Down Under (Friday June 10, 2016)
Further snow falls in New Zealand (Tuesday June 7, 2016)
Snowmaking starts in NZ (Wednesday June 1, 2016)
First snow falls in NZ (Wednesday June 1, 2016)
It's been snowing in the Alps (Saturday May 28, 2016)
First snow falls Down Under (Monday May 23, 2016)
Last weekend of the season (Thursday May 12, 2016)
Skiing into May (Tuesday May 3, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners