News Headlines     |     


NZ: CLEAR DAYS ALL ROUND

Winter strikes big with bumper snowfall & bluebird days. We've never been more jealous of ski days Down Under... UPDATED


CHILE, ARGENTINA MID-SEASON

Snow has backed off resorts in the Andes, especially in Chile which was having the best season in the southern hem. UPDATED


IT'S SNOWING IN THE ALPS!

There may be a heatwave in southern Europe but winter has made an appearance in the Alps. Some August snow has been falling. UPDATED


SNOW DOWN UNDER

Australia's season finally gets going following 5 days of snowfall. But with the big weekend storm comes high avalanche risk. NZ season is going strong. More snow is on the way. UPDATED


LACK OF SNOW ENDS SKIING ON ITALIAN GLACIER

Summer skiing at the Stelvio Pass glacier ends as the European heatwave takes its toll. It follows poor winter snowfall.


THE BLIZZARD OF OZ

Winter is going strong with a huge storm & 5 days of snow in Australia. But warmer temperatures have raised the risk of avalanches. UPDATED


SNOWPARK VICTIM OF CLIMATE CHANGE

One of Europe's most popular off-season freestyle parks will not be built this autumn as a result of increasing glacial retreat.


GLACIER SKIING - GO WHILE YOU STILL CAN

Alpine glaciers are melting at an alarming rate & summer glacier snowsports may become a thing of the past. PlanetSKI reports from the Alps.


SUMMER TO WINTER TO SUMMER

About 20cm of snow fell at altitude in Tignes this week giving the glacier a much needed white covering but it's melting fast. UPDATED


US SKI RESORTS EXTEND SEASON

Aspen & Arapahoe Basin in Colorado have announced extra ski days after recent fresh snow while Mammoth will be open throughout August. UPDATED


HUGE SNOWSTORM HITS US SKI RESORTS

Up to 1m has fallen in Colorado and in Canada Grouse Mountain has re-opened as more snow falls. A handful of resorts remain open and are hosting end of season events after the fresh snowfall. UPDATED


DEEP IN THE GOLDEN STATE

California is enjoying its best winter for more than 22 years. In some places snow is over 15m deep. We have compiled some of the best photos of places with the best snow depths.




SUMMER TO WINTER TO SUMMER

US SKI RESORTS EXTEND SEASON

HUGE SNOWSTORM HITS US SKI RESORTS

DEEP IN THE GOLDEN STATE

GOING OUT WITH A BANG!

MASSIVE SNOWSTORM HITS THE ALPS

WINTER IS BACK!

THE HEATWAVE CONTINUES







SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Thursday March 30, 2017)
SCIENTISTS TRIGGER HUGE AVALANCHE (Thursday March 23, 2017)
SPRING CONDITIONS ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Wednesday March 22, 2017)
2 DEAD IN SEPARATE AVALANCHES IN FRANCE (Friday March 10, 2017)
SNOW ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Thursday March 9, 2017)
SNOW SNOW AND MORE SNOW! (Thursday March 9, 2017)
THE SNOW KEEPS COMING (Monday March 6, 2017)
THE SNOW HAS ARRIVED (Wednesday March 1, 2017)
STORM DORIS RAVAGES UK (Saturday February 25, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW ROUND UP (Tuesday February 21, 2017)
THERE IS SNOW IN THE ALPS BUT MUCH MORE IS NEEDED (Friday February 17, 2017)
DEEP SNOW IN NORTH AMERICA (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
4 RESORTS IN A DAY (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
MILD & SUNNY IN THE ALPS (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SCOTLAND'S SKI SEASON STARTS (Monday February 13, 2017)
MORE SNOW IS FALLING (Thursday February 9, 2017)
HEAVY SNOW FALLING (Monday February 6, 2017)
WHAT'S THE SNOW LIKE? (Tuesday January 31, 2017)
GOOD CONDITIONS CONTINUE (Wednesday January 25, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Sunday January 22, 2017)
POWDER IN THE PYRENEES (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
BEST CONDITIONS OF THE WINTER! (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
MASSIVE SNOWSTORM HITS THE ALPS (Sunday January 15, 2017)
SNOW FALLS WITH MORE TO COME (Thursday January 12, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING! (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
DROUGHT COULD LEAD TO BAN ON SNOW CANNONS (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
THE SNOW SETTLES (Sunday January 8, 2017)
SNOW IS FALLING IN THE ALPS! (Thursday January 5, 2017)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Monday January 2, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN THE ALPS (Thursday December 29, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW CONTINUES IN NORTH AMERICA (Thursday December 22, 2016)
SNOW IN THE ALPS! (Wednesday December 21, 2016)
PLANETSKI SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Sunday December 18, 2016)
THE SNOW CANNONS ARE SWITCHED ON (Thursday December 15, 2016)
SNOW ARRIVES IN NORTH AMERICA (Monday December 12, 2016)
MORE SNOW NEEDED IN THE ALPS (Sunday December 11, 2016)
VIDEO DIARY FROM TIGNES (Sunday December 11, 2016)
THE WEBCAMS DON'T LIE (Sunday December 11, 2016)
SNOW CONCERNS ARE GROWING (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
WILL IT BE A WHITE XMAS IN THE UK? (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
MORE SNOW IS NEEDED (Sunday December 4, 2016)
BRITON AMONG TWO DEAD IN AUSTRIA AVALANCHE (Tuesday November 29, 2016)
MORE RESORTS OPEN AS WEATHER CLEARS (Monday November 28, 2016)
THE ALPS IN PICTURES (Sunday November 27, 2016)
BEST EARLY SEASON SNOW EVER? (Friday November 25, 2016)
AMERICA ASKS: WHERE'S OUR SNOW? (Thursday November 24, 2016)
WILD WEATHER IN THE ALPS (Thursday November 24, 2016)
MIXED CONDITIONS FOR THANKSGIVING (Thursday November 24, 2016)
SNOW IN THE UK (Monday November 21, 2016)
MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS (Sunday November 20, 2016)
HOW TO MEASURE SNOW (Friday November 18, 2016)
SNOW IN UK SKI RESORTS (Friday November 18, 2016)
BEST SNOW PICS FROM FRANCE (Sunday November 13, 2016)
SNOW, SNOW & MORE SNOW (Saturday November 12, 2016)
COURCHEVEL IN PICTURES (Friday November 11, 2016)
FIRST BIG SNOWFALL OF WINTER CONTINUES (Thursday November 10, 2016)
BEFORE, DURING & AFTER (Tuesday November 8, 2016)
THE STORM STARTS (Sunday November 6, 2016)
IT'S GOING TO SNOW! (Friday November 4, 2016)
THE SEASON STARTS (Sunday October 30, 2016)
FIRST US RESORT OPENS (Saturday October 29, 2016)
AUTUMN IN THE AUSTRIAN ALPS (Thursday October 20, 2016)
WINTER EDGES EVER CLOSER (Tuesday October 18, 2016)
MORE SNOW IN THE ALPS (Thursday October 13, 2016)
IT'S BEEN SNOWING (Sunday October 9, 2016)
SNOW CANNONS FIRED UP IN USA (Saturday October 8, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW DOWN UNDER AS SEASON ENDS (Friday September 30, 2016)
SEASON ENDS DOWN UNDER (Wednesday September 28, 2016)
FIRST SKI TURNS IN NORTH AMERICA (Monday September 26, 2016)
SNOW IN THE ALPS (Monday September 26, 2016)
CAN CLOUD SEEDING HELP MAKE SNOW? (Monday September 19, 2016)
IT'S SNOWING! (Sunday September 18, 2016)
BUMPER END TO SEASON IN NZ (Monday September 12, 2016)
POUNDED BY POWDER (Monday September 12, 2016)
FIRST SNOW IN NORTH AMERICA (Sunday August 28, 2016)
IT'S BEEN SNOWING IN THE ALPS (Saturday August 13, 2016)
SNOW FALLS IN THE ALPS (Saturday August 6, 2016)
SNOW CANNONS TO THE RESCUE (Saturday August 6, 2016)
HEAVY SNOW HITS NZ AGAIN (Saturday August 6, 2016)
IT'S ALWAYS SNOWING SOMEWHERE! (Thursday July 28, 2016)
Winter finally arrives in NZ (Tuesday July 19, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners