News Headlines     |     


ANOTHER US SKI RESORT SET TO OPEN

Loveland in Colorado opens on Friday. Its rival resort, Arapahoe Basin, opened last weekend. Winter is coming in the USA! UPDATED


KITZBÜHEL OPENS

The first non-glacier resort in the Alps opened on Saturday. It's been snowmaking recently & using stockpiled snow from last winter. UPDATED


SNOWFACTORY FOR SCOTLAND?

CairnGorm applies to install new snow-making technology that works in warm temps. It's the second Scottish resort to look at one. NEW


WHERE TO SKI THIS AUTUMN

The first resorts open in Scandinavia & more resorts have opened in the Alps. See where to ski early around the world. UPDATED


SCOT RESORT CROWD FUNDS TO BUY SNOW FACTORY

Glencoe needs the snow after a series of poor winters. It is the latest initiative to battle poor snow in Scotland.


FOREVER APART?

Deer Valley & Park City in Utah are on the same mountain but separated by a rope. Is this likely to change? Not anytime soon.


ARE SKI MASKS BANNED IN AUSTRIA?

A new law aimed at Muslims has come into force that saying faces in public must be visible from the hairline to the chin. But what about ski masks? NEW


SKIWELT WILDER KAISER-BRIXENTAL

Say that three times... Nevermind. The ski area has had an investment of €4.5M, ready for this coming winter. Start here next season?!


VAIL ON A ROLL

New construction planned in Vail for its age old club - and it's big. It continues: The high-profile, big-buck developments through US top-name resorts.NEW


ASPEN BUYS DEER VALLEY

The Aspen ski company has added yet another US resort to its portfolio in its buying spree. But will the snowboarding ban now end? UPDATED


BUY A BIT OF A SKI MOUNTAIN

Sales have opened for fans of the oldest resort in Western Canada to buy up a piece of their favourite resort, Red Mountain.


NEW SKI RESORTS

There's a host of them being planned across the world but it'll be a while before you can try them.




VAIL ON A ROLL

ASPEN BUYS DEER VALLEY

BUY A BIT OF A SKI MOUNTAIN

NEW SKI RESORTS

MARCH IN MONTGENEVRE

POPULAR TIGNES HAUNT SOLD

THAT'S A WRAP

SPLISH SPLASH SCHLAD







SKI RESORTS GO ALL OUT FOR SUMMER (Tuesday June 20, 2017)
FINAL RESORT CLOSES IN US STATE (Tuesday June 13, 2017)
THE MOST UNLIKELY PLACES TO SKI (Friday May 26, 2017)
IT'S SNOWING IN AFRICA (Friday May 26, 2017)
LA GRAVE SAVED (Wednesday May 10, 2017)
POSTCARD FROM SUN PEAKS (Monday May 8, 2017)
POSTCARD FROM CERVINIA (Monday May 8, 2017)
THE MOST POPULAR SKI RESORT IN THE WORLD (Monday May 8, 2017)
'WORLD CLASS' AIM FOR SCOTTISH SKI AREA (Monday May 8, 2017)
ADDICTED TO TIGNES (Monday May 8, 2017)
SUNSHINE VILLAGE AT WAR WITH PARKS CANADA (Monday May 1, 2017)
SAAS-FEE WINTERCARD (Tuesday April 25, 2017)
HUGE DEVELOPMENT FOR VAL D'ISERE (Monday April 24, 2017)
US RESORT LIMITS TICKET SALES (Saturday April 22, 2017)
3 DAYS IN TRYSIL (Saturday April 15, 2017)
JACKSON HOLE (Tuesday March 28, 2017)
A TOUR OF CORTINA (Friday March 24, 2017)
NEW INVESTMENT FOR FRENCH PYRENEES (Thursday March 23, 2017)
WHAT NOW FOR LA GRAVE? (Friday March 17, 2017)
NORTH AMERICA LIFT PASS WARS BEGIN (Thursday March 16, 2017)
BACK IN BRECK (Saturday March 4, 2017)
CRANS-MONTANA: MY MISSED TRICK (Thursday March 2, 2017)
LA GRAVE CAMPAIGN SMASHES GOAL (Monday February 27, 2017)
VAIL TO BUY ANOTHER RESORT FOR $50 MILLION (Thursday February 23, 2017)
A-BASIN SET TO EXPAND (Monday February 20, 2017)
ZIP INTO ISCHGL (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
JACKSON HOLE REOPENS (Monday February 13, 2017)
FANCY BEING A SKI RESORT OWNER? (Tuesday February 7, 2017)
LA PLAGNE REVISITED (Friday February 3, 2017)
BIGGEST LINKED SKI AREA IN AUSTRIA (Tuesday January 24, 2017)
A NEW WAY TO IMPROVE YOUR SKIING (Tuesday January 24, 2017)
SERRE CHEVALIER ON ICE (Monday January 23, 2017)
WORLD'S LARGEST SKI LESSON (Monday January 9, 2017)
UK SKI GUESTS FOUND NEW HOTELS IN BANFF (Thursday January 5, 2017)
HEAD HIGH (Thursday December 29, 2016)
ON TO VAL D'ISERE... (Thursday December 22, 2016)
POSTCARD FROM SAALBACH (Thursday December 22, 2016)
AVORIAZ OPENS (Thursday December 22, 2016)
COLORADO SKI COUNTY JUST GOT BIGGER (Friday December 16, 2016)
VT 3RD TIME WINNER (Thursday December 8, 2016)
ISCHGL'S APRES BOOT BAN (Monday December 5, 2016)
BID TO SAVE LA GRAVE (Monday December 5, 2016)
48-HOURS IN VAL THORENS (Monday December 5, 2016)
YEAR-ROUND SNOW SLOPE FOR TIGNES (Sunday December 4, 2016)
MORE RESORTS & RUNS OPEN (Monday November 21, 2016)
ZERMATT TOP AGAIN (Thursday November 17, 2016)
MORE RESORTS OPEN (Sunday November 13, 2016)
WHEN DOES THE SKI SEASON START? (Friday November 11, 2016)
FAMILY FUN IN LES MENUIRES (Thursday November 10, 2016)
TWO US RESORTS OPEN TODAY (Thursday November 10, 2016)
FIRST RESORT IN CANADA OPENS (Sunday November 6, 2016)
CROWDFUNDING FOR LOW-COST SEASON PASS (Friday October 28, 2016)
MOST EXPENSIVE LIFT IN THE ALPS OPENS (Monday October 24, 2016)
RESORT OPENS WHEN IT HASN'T SNOWED (Monday October 24, 2016)
WHISTLER SALE GOES THROUGH (Monday October 17, 2016)
ANDORRA WOOS MORE BRITISH SKIERS (Wednesday October 12, 2016)
THE BEST RESORTS IN NORTH AMERICA (Monday October 10, 2016)
WHISTLER VOTED NO 1 AGAIN (Thursday September 29, 2016)
Largest ski area in Austria set to be created (Monday September 19, 2016)
BUMPER SKI SEASON IN AFRICA ENDS (Thursday September 1, 2016)
5 BEST SUMMER GLACIER RESORTS (Thursday August 25, 2016)
NEW CANADIAN RESORT APPROVED (Sunday August 21, 2016)
WORLD'S MOST POPULAR RESORTS (Friday August 19, 2016)
VAIL BUYS WHISTLER FOR $1bn (Thursday August 11, 2016)
Cash needed for NZ rescue helocopter (Monday July 25, 2016)
Whistler - Big plans for summer after best winter (Monday June 20, 2016)
Scottish resorts claim success after bad start (Saturday June 18, 2016)
Ski season starts Down Under (Friday June 17, 2016)
Sunshine ends in style (Friday May 13, 2016)
Most popular resorts with the Brits (Friday May 13, 2016)
Skiing in Africa (Thursday May 12, 2016)
Snowboard ban remains (Monday May 9, 2016)
Going green (Thursday May 5, 2016)
Ski resort closes as grizzly bears threaten (Sunday May 1, 2016)
Resort closing dates (Sunday April 24, 2016)
Spring skiing in Scotland (Friday April 22, 2016)
Good April conditions (Wednesday April 20, 2016)
Whistler extends season after huge snowfalls (Thursday March 24, 2016)
Postcard from the Pyrenees (Tuesday March 15, 2016)
Scotland claims good February (Sunday March 6, 2016)
Which resort has highest concentration of bars? (Wednesday February 24, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners