News Headlines     |     


HAVE YOU GOT THE RIGHT INSURANCE?

Britons are risking hefty bills by failing to take out adequate travel and ski insurance, according to new research. Some don't even bother with insurance.


WHAT A WEEKEND!

PlanetSKI takes a 4-day trip to France with Skiweekender to sample the pros & cons of a short ski break. Fancy following our footsteps?


CAN YOU KEEP A SECRET?

PlanetSKI's 4-day weekend ski trip to France with Skiweekender comes to an end. With a surprise. Sssshhh...


WEEKEND SKI BREAK: DAY 3

They are growing in popularity & PlanetSKI is out with Skiweekender in France. Day 3 and we're off to St Gervais. NEW & UPDATED


JET LAG & ALTITUDE

They can impact significantly on a North America ski trip. On your return jet lag tends to kick in worse. However, there are ways to minimise the impact. NEW


THE JOURNEY TO WINTER PARK

If there is a better way to arrive in a ski resort then we can't think of one. By train from Denver to the Colorado ski resort of Winter Park. NEW


THAT'S ALL FOLKS

The PlanetSKI Idaho road trip comes to an end. What a week of adventures on the road & in the mountains... next stop Colorado. NEW


SNOW TRAIN TO THE ALPS

We're off to La Plagne on the snow train from London - see how the journey went.


CLUB MED LIFE

A very different ski trip to the traditional chalet break but fun, easy and a kid's dream holiday it is for sure NEW


JANUARY BLUES?

Escape! See these oh-snow-hot deals & go get your piece of that gorgeous white stuff that is out in Alps right now NEW


4,000 STRANDED BY HEAVY SNOW

Some people took up to 10 hours to get in or out of resorts. Others are stranded with missed flights & some have been unable to get to their resort. PlanetSKI reports. UPDATED


THIEVES TARGET SKIERS ON SWISS RAIL

Passengers are being urged to be vigilant and keep their luggage with them at all times following a spate of thefts on the line from Geneva.




CLUB MED LIFE

JANUARY BLUES?

4,000 STRANDED BY HEAVY SNOW

THIEVES TARGET SKIERS ON SWISS RAIL

INSURANCE - DO YOU HAVE THE RIGHT COVER?

FANCY SKIING WITH A BIG MOUNTAIN SKIER?

WHAT MAKES A GOOD CHALET HOLIDAY?

WHITE IS THE NEW BLACK







RAIL TICKETS TO THE ALPS ON SALE (Saturday October 14, 2017)
NEW SWISS SKI PASSES (Wednesday October 11, 2017)
THE ULTIMATE CITY & SKI BREAK (Sunday October 8, 2017)
SKI FLIGHTS REPLACED AFTER MONARCH COLLAPSE (Wednesday October 4, 2017)
FLY YOUR SKIS TO THE ALPS FOR FREE (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
NEW AIR ROUTE TO SWISS ALPS (Monday September 18, 2017)
FANCY FREE SKI CARRIAGE? (Monday September 11, 2017)
LAST DAY FOR SWEET SKI DEALS (Thursday August 31, 2017)
ROAD TRIPPIN' (Monday August 21, 2017)
NEW NEXT WINTER (Sunday August 6, 2017)
HOW SAFE IS YOUR SKI HOLIDAY? (Wednesday August 2, 2017)
SKI TRAIN TICKETS ON SALE (Wednesday August 2, 2017)
SALT LAKE CITY SKI FLIGHT AXED (Friday June 23, 2017)
NEW REGIONAL AIR ROUTE TO THE ALPS (Wednesday June 14, 2017)
BARGAINS GALORE! (Monday May 29, 2017)
NEW WINTER FLIGHTS TO SION CONFIRMED (Monday May 22, 2017)
PETITION FOR SUNDAY SKI TRAIN (Saturday May 13, 2017)
BY TRAIN TO THE ALPS (Monday May 8, 2017)
FLIGHTS FOR NEXT WINTER ON SALE (Friday March 31, 2017)
SKI WITH AN EAGLE (Friday March 3, 2017)
NEW AIRLINE ROUTE TO SION NEXT WINTER (Thursday February 23, 2017)
INSURANCE CLAIMS DOUBLE AT HALF TERM (Sunday February 12, 2017)
NEW WAY TO GET TO AOSTA VALLEY (Saturday January 28, 2017)
JANUARY SKI DEALS ARE OUT (Thursday January 5, 2017)
CRUISING ON SKIS: LITERALLY (Saturday December 31, 2016)
WHERE TO SKI AHEAD OF XMAS (Sunday December 11, 2016)
GETTING STUDENTS SKIING FOR LESS (Thursday December 8, 2016)
FACELIFT FOR FRENCH ALPINE AIRPORT (Thursday December 8, 2016)
SKI TRANSFERS IN THE UK (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
ZERO-FARE FLIGHTS (Wednesday November 23, 2016)
SKI-LIFTS - TOP FOR TRANSFERS (Monday November 21, 2016)
SKI HOLIDAY COSTS SET TO SOAR (Wednesday November 9, 2016)
FANCY A FREE HOLIDAY TO FRANCE? (Sunday November 6, 2016)
BITCOINS TO BE SOLD BY SWISS RAIL (Thursday November 3, 2016)
NEW SKI ROUTE: BELFAST TO SALZBURG (Tuesday November 1, 2016)
IT'S CHEAPER BY PRIVATE JET! (Sunday October 30, 2016)
GONDOLAS: FUTURE FOR CITY TRAVEL? (Tuesday October 25, 2016)
CHEAP FLIGHTS TO THE ALPS (Monday October 24, 2016)
FANCY BECOMING A SKI CLUB GB LEADER? (Sunday October 16, 2016)
NEW FARE-CHECKER FOR ALPS TRAINS (Friday October 14, 2016)
STERLING TUMBLES AGAIN (Wednesday October 12, 2016)
MORE SKI TRAINS ADDED FOR HALF-TERM (Tuesday October 11, 2016)
DECEMBER SKI DEALS ON OFFER (Tuesday October 4, 2016)
SKIWORLD LAUNCHES HUGE SKI SALE (Thursday September 29, 2016)
LEAVING ON A JET PLANE (Wednesday September 14, 2016)
CHAMBERY AIRPORT €10M UPGRADE (Monday September 12, 2016)
SION TESTS DRIVERLESS MINIBUSES (Friday September 2, 2016)
NEW FLIGHTS TO THE MOUNTAINS (Friday September 2, 2016)
WE'VE BEEN ON THE BBC (Thursday September 1, 2016)
EASYJET OPENS NEW WINTER ROUTE TO SWEDEN (Thursday August 18, 2016)
SKI TRAIN TICKETS ON SALE (Monday August 8, 2016)
FREE XMAS LIFT PASSES (Saturday August 6, 2016)
COACH SERVICE TO ALPS ENDS (Saturday August 6, 2016)
CHEAP SKI FLIGHTS NEXT WINTER (Saturday August 6, 2016)
EU CAR HIRE CONFUSION (Saturday August 6, 2016)
New air route to Innsbruck (Wednesday July 6, 2016)
30-minute rule for easyJet (Tuesday May 31, 2016)
French sleeper trains face the axe (Monday May 23, 2016)
easyJet winter flights on sale (Thursday April 21, 2016)
easyJet trials automated bag drop (Friday April 15, 2016)
Ski lessons for free (Friday April 15, 2016)
New direct ski flight from UK to Utah (Wednesday March 23, 2016)
Crystal Ski heads to Sun Peaks (Wednesday March 23, 2016)
Stay safe this Easter (Monday March 21, 2016)
Sterling slides downhill (Tuesday March 15, 2016)
Fancy some Spring skiing? (Sunday March 13, 2016)
Cheap skiing at half term (Monday February 1, 2016)
Time to head to the Alps? (Saturday January 9, 2016)
Eurostar cancels Geneva ski train (Friday November 27, 2015)
New train route to the Alps (Monday September 14, 2015)
Good news & bad news (Thursday August 27, 2015)
New direct ski flight from London to Salt Lake City? (Wednesday August 26, 2015)
Ski flights released (Tuesday July 28, 2015)
Solar powered plane aborts Pacific crossing (Monday June 1, 2015)
Ryanair sees profits take off (Tuesday May 26, 2015)
Ski flight to USA dropped (Tuesday May 12, 2015)
easyJet makes winter profits (Tuesday May 12, 2015)
By train to the French Alps (Saturday April 11, 2015)
April awaits (Saturday April 4, 2015)
Questions after more travel chaos in French Alps (Monday March 2, 2015)
Rockfall causes chaos in French Alps (Sunday March 1, 2015)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners