News Headlines     |     


SKIING SECRETS...

Skiing Secrets may or may not have something to do with skiing. Often it doesn't - we fill it with anything that takes our fancy. UPDATED


VIDEOS OF THE DAY...

There are some insane mountain and extreme action videos on the internet & we want to share some of the best on this rolling Vlog. UPDATED


WHERE TO SKI IN SUMMER

There is no need to pack it all in for the summer, with options for skiing and snowboarding to suit every budget. We give you the lowdown.


WINDSURFING ON SNOW

This must be a first? Pro windersurfer Levi Siver takes his windsurf board with a fin to the powder snow in Japan and windsurfs down...


AN ALPINE CHALLENGE

PlanetSKI's Catie Friend, is taking on the challenge of her life. Training through the summer in the mountains, she's doing the Half Marathon des Sables in Fuerteventura in September. NEW


UP IS THE NEW DOWN

What is ski mountaineering and maybe this little known winter sport is about to make it to the big time? PlanetSKI's skimo geek, Catie Friend, reports.


THE ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP

The final day of the Utah leg of PlanetSKI's 4-week trip in the USA & Canada brings a bit of a disaster. In fact a total and utter cockup. So, what is the best way to react? UPDATED


ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP- SEE FULL STORY HERE

As you may have noticed on PlanetSKI our editor, James Cove, has been doing a 4-week road trip (with some occasional help from planes) in North America.


THE ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP

The heavy snow of Utah is but a distant memory as we have headed round to neighbouring Colorado.


THE GLAMOUR OF THE CAMERA

PlanetSKI has been making a few videos at the Ellis Brigham ski tests in Ischgl. Sometimes things don't quite go according to plan...


OUR PLANS FOR THE SUMMER

We’re making a few changes over the summer as we continue to report from the mountains – and even a few beaches too. What are you up to over the summer months?


IT'S NOT OVER YET!

April skiing: Bluebird days, long mornings skiing, warm temps & sunshine for lasting terrace lunches, a tan and the knowledge that you've got the best of the season... Need more convincing to go spring skiing?




THE ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP

THE GLAMOUR OF THE CAMERA

OUR PLANS FOR THE SUMMER

IT'S NOT OVER YET!

PATHWAY TO SUCCESS

LETS NOT FORGET OLD TIGNES

ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: UTAH, PART TWO

ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: UTAH, PART ONE







BEST & WORST TIMES OF THE WINTER (Monday May 1, 2017)
SMUGGLER ROUTES IN ISCHGL (Monday May 1, 2017)
WENGEN THRILLS (Monday May 1, 2017)
FINAL TURNS IN THE TIROL (Monday April 24, 2017)
Action man in the Alps (Monday April 17, 2017)
APRIL IS HERE (Sunday April 16, 2017)
A TASTE OF TOURING (Sunday April 16, 2017)
BRIT WINS SNOW KITING RACE (Friday April 14, 2017)
FATBIKING IN VAL GARDENA (Thursday April 13, 2017)
MISSION CHINA (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
HEADING TO THE ARCTIC (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
FANCY SKIING THE FJORDS IN NORWAY? (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY THREE (Monday April 10, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY ONE (Friday April 7, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY TWO (Friday April 7, 2017)
END OF THE ROAD (Friday March 31, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Thursday March 30, 2017)
DOWNHILL IN NORWAY (Thursday March 30, 2017)
PARK & SAUNA MADE FROM ICE! (Thursday March 30, 2017)
AND SO IT ENDS... (Thursday March 23, 2017)
A JACKSON HOLE VIRGIN (Thursday March 23, 2017)
24-HOURS IN SUN VALLEY? MAKE THAT 48! (Thursday March 23, 2017)
COLORADO RE-VISITED (Thursday March 9, 2017)
SERRE CHE'S MAIN DRAW (Wednesday March 1, 2017)
THE ROADS FROM BANFF (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
SKIING THE WILD WEST (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
WE'RE BACK IN COLORADO (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
BEHIND THE SCENES IN KUHTAI (Monday February 27, 2017)
IT'S SKI CROSS TIME (Monday February 27, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Sunday February 26, 2017)
BACK ON THE ROAD (Thursday February 23, 2017)
FANCY A RIDE IN A PISTE BASHER? (Wednesday February 22, 2017)
WE TEST SKI EXPLORER APP (Monday February 20, 2017)
ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: COLORADO (Sunday February 19, 2017)
POSTCARD FROM THE PYRENEES (Friday February 17, 2017)
WEEKEND SKI FUN (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SKIING BY SNOWCAT (Sunday February 12, 2017)
MARK WARNER HEADS INTO THE POWDER (Sunday February 12, 2017)
FAST TRAIN TO WINTER PARK (Thursday February 9, 2017)
ANDORRA IS BACK & DEEP IN SNOW (Wednesday February 8, 2017)
WIN A GROUP HOLIDAY TO VERBIER (Sunday February 5, 2017)
THE JOURNEY BEGINS (Friday February 3, 2017)
JOURNEY ENDS (Monday January 30, 2017)
PUNCHING ABOVE ITS WEIGHT (Monday January 30, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Monday January 30, 2017)
BOBBING LIKE AN OLYMPIAN (Saturday January 28, 2017)
BEGINNER WEEKS WITH SKI AMIS (Wednesday January 25, 2017)
LEARN INSIDE BEFORE HEADING OUTSIDE (Wednesday January 25, 2017)
THE JOURNEY UNFOLDS (Tuesday January 24, 2017)
DEEP SNOW IN SOLDEU (Friday January 20, 2017)
SPIKED MOTORBIKE RACES UP SKI SLOPE (Thursday January 19, 2017)
WHITEOUT & WASHOUT IN ALETSCH (Thursday January 19, 2017)
GET SKI FIT (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
WE REVIEW SKI SUNDAY (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
WORLD'S STEEPEST DOWNHILL START (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
ZERMATT OR ZINAL? (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
SWISS SKI RAIL TRIP (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
TO SNOOC OR NOT! (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
SIR BRADLEY JUMPS FOR CHANNEL 4 (Sunday January 15, 2017)
THINK JASNA FOR VALUE SKIING (Thursday January 12, 2017)
REINDEER SAFARI IN LAPLAND (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
LAPLAND BECKONS (Sunday January 8, 2017)
PLANETSKI IS IN LAPLAND (Saturday January 7, 2017)
MOST UNDER RATED SKI RESORT IN FRANCE? (Friday January 6, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Sunday January 1, 2017)
XMAS POSTCARD FROM ARC 1950 (Friday December 30, 2016)
SKI DAY & NIGHT (Tuesday December 20, 2016)
MANNEQUIN CHALLENGE ON SKIS (Sunday December 11, 2016)
GROUP TRIPS (Monday December 5, 2016)
WHAT AN UTTER IDIOT! (Friday December 2, 2016)
SKIING SECRETS: OUR ROLLING BLOG (Wednesday November 30, 2016)
THIS IS BRILLIANT! (Thursday November 24, 2016)
THE FUTURE OF SNOWSPORTS (Tuesday November 22, 2016)
BED TIME FOR BOO (Sunday November 20, 2016)
CHOCKY PEAK SHRINKS (Wednesday November 16, 2016)
TOP 10 FREERIDE DESCENTS (Monday November 14, 2016)
A SKIER'S JOURNEY (Monday November 14, 2016)
SKIING SECRETS: OUR ROLLING BLOG (Saturday October 29, 2016)
FABULOUS FALL COLOURS (Thursday October 20, 2016)
KATIE COOKS & CHOPS! (Thursday October 13, 2016)
COOKING UP A TREAT (Thursday October 13, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners