News Headlines     |     


JUNE'S SKIING SECRETS...

Naked basejumping in Lauterbrunnen, Valais Yodelling festival, dog derby at Coronet Peak, + bombardment at Sunday River. NEW & UPDATED


WE HEAD FOR SOME GLACIER SKIING

We've just arrived in Les2Alpes as its summer skiing season gets underway. But it's not all about snowsports. Far from it. NEW


COOL THOUGHTS PEOPLE!

It's the hottest time of the year in the UK and here at PlanetSKI we are keeping chilled by thinking cool thoughts... winter thoughts. UPDATED


WORLD'S OBSCURE SKI SPOTS

Skiers & boarders on solo lines, exploring places previously unheard of for snowsports, against sensational backdrops:


GET THE BEST JOB IN THE WORLD

Nearly there, school leavers. How about do the ultimate gap year and train for the world's best job: become a ski instructor!


WHERE TO SKI IN SUMMER

There's no need to pack it all in for summer with options for skiing and snowboarding to suit every budget. The lowdown:


THE LOSS IS REAL

The Verbier Sports Centre has burnt to the ground. It may just be a building but the memories for PlanetSKI won't be forgotten quickly. NEW


PLANETSKI IS IN LAPLAND

We are in the ski resort of Yllas on the edge of the Arctic Circle. It's staggeringly cold outside and the Northern Lights look fabulous overhead. NEW


SUMMER IN GSTAAD

The upmarket Swiss ski resort is not just for winter. There's a lot to keep you busy and active in the hot season too. Here's our Chief Reporter's diary of a not entirely problem free four days in Gstaad. NEW & UPDATED


KENDAL MOUNTAIN FESTIVAL TOUR

'Events celebrating the exploration of some the wildest places on earth': PlanetSKI went to the London leg of the tour to get inspired and see what amazing feats have been achieved. NEW


MAY'S SKIING SECRETS...

Skiing Secrets may or may not have something to do with skiing. Often it doesn't - we fill it with anything that takes our fancy.


OUR PLANS FOR THE SUMMER

We’re making a few changes over the summer as we continue to report from the mountains – and even a few beaches too. What are you up to over the summer months?




SUMMER IN GSTAAD

KENDAL MOUNTAIN FESTIVAL TOUR

MAY'S SKIING SECRETS...

OUR PLANS FOR THE SUMMER

BY THE SHORES OF LAKE GARDA

VIDEOS OF THE DAY...

WINDSURFING ON SNOW

AN ALPINE CHALLENGE







THE ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP (Thursday May 11, 2017)
THE GLAMOUR OF THE CAMERA (Wednesday May 10, 2017)
IT'S NOT OVER YET! (Monday May 8, 2017)
PATHWAY TO SUCCESS (Monday May 8, 2017)
LETS NOT FORGET OLD TIGNES (Monday May 8, 2017)
ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: UTAH, PART TWO (Monday May 8, 2017)
ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: UTAH, PART ONE (Monday May 8, 2017)
DIGITAL DETOX (Monday May 8, 2017)
FROM FRIDGE TO PISTE (Monday May 8, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Wednesday May 3, 2017)
BEST & WORST TIMES OF THE WINTER (Monday May 1, 2017)
SMUGGLER ROUTES IN ISCHGL (Monday May 1, 2017)
WENGEN THRILLS (Monday May 1, 2017)
FINAL TURNS IN THE TIROL (Monday April 24, 2017)
Action man in the Alps (Monday April 17, 2017)
APRIL IS HERE (Sunday April 16, 2017)
A TASTE OF TOURING (Sunday April 16, 2017)
BRIT WINS SNOW KITING RACE (Friday April 14, 2017)
FATBIKING IN VAL GARDENA (Thursday April 13, 2017)
MISSION CHINA (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
HEADING TO THE ARCTIC (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
FANCY SKIING THE FJORDS IN NORWAY? (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY THREE (Monday April 10, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY ONE (Friday April 7, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY TWO (Friday April 7, 2017)
END OF THE ROAD (Friday March 31, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Thursday March 30, 2017)
DOWNHILL IN NORWAY (Thursday March 30, 2017)
PARK & SAUNA MADE FROM ICE! (Thursday March 30, 2017)
AND SO IT ENDS... (Thursday March 23, 2017)
A JACKSON HOLE VIRGIN (Thursday March 23, 2017)
24-HOURS IN SUN VALLEY? MAKE THAT 48! (Thursday March 23, 2017)
COLORADO RE-VISITED (Thursday March 9, 2017)
SERRE CHE'S MAIN DRAW (Wednesday March 1, 2017)
THE ROADS FROM BANFF (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
SKIING THE WILD WEST (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
WE'RE BACK IN COLORADO (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
BEHIND THE SCENES IN KUHTAI (Monday February 27, 2017)
IT'S SKI CROSS TIME (Monday February 27, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Sunday February 26, 2017)
BACK ON THE ROAD (Thursday February 23, 2017)
FANCY A RIDE IN A PISTE BASHER? (Wednesday February 22, 2017)
WE TEST SKI EXPLORER APP (Monday February 20, 2017)
ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: COLORADO (Sunday February 19, 2017)
POSTCARD FROM THE PYRENEES (Friday February 17, 2017)
WEEKEND SKI FUN (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SKIING BY SNOWCAT (Sunday February 12, 2017)
MARK WARNER HEADS INTO THE POWDER (Sunday February 12, 2017)
FAST TRAIN TO WINTER PARK (Thursday February 9, 2017)
ANDORRA IS BACK & DEEP IN SNOW (Wednesday February 8, 2017)
WIN A GROUP HOLIDAY TO VERBIER (Sunday February 5, 2017)
THE JOURNEY BEGINS (Friday February 3, 2017)
JOURNEY ENDS (Monday January 30, 2017)
PUNCHING ABOVE ITS WEIGHT (Monday January 30, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Monday January 30, 2017)
BOBBING LIKE AN OLYMPIAN (Saturday January 28, 2017)
BEGINNER WEEKS WITH SKI AMIS (Wednesday January 25, 2017)
LEARN INSIDE BEFORE HEADING OUTSIDE (Wednesday January 25, 2017)
THE JOURNEY UNFOLDS (Tuesday January 24, 2017)
DEEP SNOW IN SOLDEU (Friday January 20, 2017)
SPIKED MOTORBIKE RACES UP SKI SLOPE (Thursday January 19, 2017)
WHITEOUT & WASHOUT IN ALETSCH (Thursday January 19, 2017)
GET SKI FIT (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
WE REVIEW SKI SUNDAY (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
WORLD'S STEEPEST DOWNHILL START (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
ZERMATT OR ZINAL? (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
SWISS SKI RAIL TRIP (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
TO SNOOC OR NOT! (Wednesday January 18, 2017)
SIR BRADLEY JUMPS FOR CHANNEL 4 (Sunday January 15, 2017)
THINK JASNA FOR VALUE SKIING (Thursday January 12, 2017)
REINDEER SAFARI IN LAPLAND (Tuesday January 10, 2017)
LAPLAND BECKONS (Sunday January 8, 2017)
MOST UNDER RATED SKI RESORT IN FRANCE? (Friday January 6, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Sunday January 1, 2017)
XMAS POSTCARD FROM ARC 1950 (Friday December 30, 2016)
SKI DAY & NIGHT (Tuesday December 20, 2016)
MANNEQUIN CHALLENGE ON SKIS (Sunday December 11, 2016)
GROUP TRIPS (Monday December 5, 2016)
WHAT AN UTTER IDIOT! (Friday December 2, 2016)
SKIING SECRETS: OUR ROLLING BLOG (Wednesday November 30, 2016)
THIS IS BRILLIANT! (Thursday November 24, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners