News Headlines     |     


AUGUST SKIING SECRETS

Is this your ski? Bride climbs 8 Welsh peaks wearing wedding gown, wolf cubs in Switzerland + Chewbacca accused of assault with a snowboard. NEW & UPDATED


BANK ROBBER TO SNOWBOARDER

Convicted criminal and ex-druggie Roland Thompson has turned his life around with the help of snowboarding and climbing. NEW


VINTAGE SKIING VIDEOS

Watch 2 Swiss gems with 1950s ski-instruction & witness the rescue of 222 passengers from a train stuck in deep snow at Donner Pass. NEW


WE'RE IN CANADA & THIS TIME IT'S SUMMER! PART 1

We've done many a winter road trip in Canada hitting the ski resorts ... now it's the turn of summer. UPDATED


WE'RE IN CANADA & THIS TIME IT'S SUMMER! PART 2

We've done many a winter road trip in Canada hitting the ski resorts ... now it's the turn of summer. UPDATED


24 HOURS IN WHISTLER

Not the ideal amount of time for a summer visit to the most popular ski resort in North America, given. But if it’s all you've got… NEW


FROLF

Frisbee-golf; Intro'ed as a summer sport popular enough to rival biking in Whistler. NEW


UNCOOL RUNNINGS - PART III

Our reporter is on a trail running course in Chamonix. Did she learn anything valuable?


VERBIER - PURE ENERGY? THE VERDICT

PlanetSKI has been in Verbier this July testing out the Swiss resort's marketing slogan. Here we look back at our 4-days.


WHERE TO SKI IN SUMMER

There's no need to pack it all in for summer with options for skiing and snowboarding to suit every budget. Get the lowdown.


JULY SKIING SECRETS

Lost in translation, something to do on a rainy day in the Alps, open top Swiss bus takes to the streets + we try the 4 paddle boarding disciplines. + NEW & UPDATED


UNCOOL RUNNINGS - PART ONE

Our reporter, Catie Friend, is in Chamonix for some mountain trail running. The only trouble is she is late, stressed and rather nervous. Why?




VERBIER - PURE ENERGY? THE VERDICT

WHERE TO SKI IN SUMMER

JULY SKIING SECRETS

UNCOOL RUNNINGS - PART ONE

UNCOOL RUNNINGS - PART II

VERBIER - PURE ENERGY. DAY 4

VERBIER - PURE ENERGY. DAY 1

VERBIER - PURE ENERGY. DAY 2







MAID IN AUSTRIA (Wednesday July 19, 2017)
WHEN BIKES MEET ALPS (Sunday July 16, 2017)
WHY EVERY SKIER SHOULD WATERSKI (Tuesday July 11, 2017)
FANCY FOOD AT ALTITUDE (Tuesday July 11, 2017)
GLACIER SKIING KICKS OFF (Thursday July 6, 2017)
ON YER BIKE! (Monday July 3, 2017)
RIP FRANK McCUSKER (Friday June 30, 2017)
JUNE'S SKIING SECRETS... (Wednesday June 28, 2017)
WE HEAD FOR SOME GLACIER SKIING (Tuesday June 27, 2017)
COOL THOUGHTS PEOPLE! (Friday June 23, 2017)
WORLD'S OBSCURE SKI SPOTS (Friday June 23, 2017)
GET THE BEST JOB IN THE WORLD (Tuesday June 20, 2017)
THE LOSS IS REAL (Monday June 19, 2017)
PLANETSKI IS IN LAPLAND (Monday June 19, 2017)
SUMMER IN GSTAAD (Friday June 16, 2017)
KENDAL MOUNTAIN FESTIVAL TOUR (Saturday June 10, 2017)
MAY'S SKIING SECRETS... (Thursday June 8, 2017)
OUR PLANS FOR THE SUMMER (Tuesday June 6, 2017)
BY THE SHORES OF LAKE GARDA (Monday June 5, 2017)
VIDEOS OF THE DAY... (Friday May 19, 2017)
WINDSURFING ON SNOW (Monday May 15, 2017)
AN ALPINE CHALLENGE (Saturday May 13, 2017)
UP IS THE NEW DOWN (Friday May 12, 2017)
THE ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP (Friday May 12, 2017)
ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP- SEE FULL STORY HERE (Thursday May 11, 2017)
THE ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP (Thursday May 11, 2017)
THE GLAMOUR OF THE CAMERA (Wednesday May 10, 2017)
IT'S NOT OVER YET! (Monday May 8, 2017)
PATHWAY TO SUCCESS (Monday May 8, 2017)
LETS NOT FORGET OLD TIGNES (Monday May 8, 2017)
ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: UTAH, PART TWO (Monday May 8, 2017)
ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: UTAH, PART ONE (Monday May 8, 2017)
DIGITAL DETOX (Monday May 8, 2017)
FROM FRIDGE TO PISTE (Monday May 8, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Wednesday May 3, 2017)
BEST & WORST TIMES OF THE WINTER (Monday May 1, 2017)
SMUGGLER ROUTES IN ISCHGL (Monday May 1, 2017)
WENGEN THRILLS (Monday May 1, 2017)
FINAL TURNS IN THE TIROL (Monday April 24, 2017)
Action man in the Alps (Monday April 17, 2017)
APRIL IS HERE (Sunday April 16, 2017)
A TASTE OF TOURING (Sunday April 16, 2017)
BRIT WINS SNOW KITING RACE (Friday April 14, 2017)
FATBIKING IN VAL GARDENA (Thursday April 13, 2017)
MISSION CHINA (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
HEADING TO THE ARCTIC (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
FANCY SKIING THE FJORDS IN NORWAY? (Wednesday April 12, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY THREE (Monday April 10, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY ONE (Friday April 7, 2017)
ACTION IN ANDORRA - DAY TWO (Friday April 7, 2017)
END OF THE ROAD (Friday March 31, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Thursday March 30, 2017)
DOWNHILL IN NORWAY (Thursday March 30, 2017)
PARK & SAUNA MADE FROM ICE! (Thursday March 30, 2017)
AND SO IT ENDS... (Thursday March 23, 2017)
A JACKSON HOLE VIRGIN (Thursday March 23, 2017)
24-HOURS IN SUN VALLEY? MAKE THAT 48! (Thursday March 23, 2017)
COLORADO RE-VISITED (Thursday March 9, 2017)
SERRE CHE'S MAIN DRAW (Wednesday March 1, 2017)
THE ROADS FROM BANFF (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
SKIING THE WILD WEST (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
WE'RE BACK IN COLORADO (Tuesday February 28, 2017)
BEHIND THE SCENES IN KUHTAI (Monday February 27, 2017)
IT'S SKI CROSS TIME (Monday February 27, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Sunday February 26, 2017)
BACK ON THE ROAD (Thursday February 23, 2017)
FANCY A RIDE IN A PISTE BASHER? (Wednesday February 22, 2017)
WE TEST SKI EXPLORER APP (Monday February 20, 2017)
ULTIMATE SKI ROAD TRIP: COLORADO (Sunday February 19, 2017)
POSTCARD FROM THE PYRENEES (Friday February 17, 2017)
WEEKEND SKI FUN (Wednesday February 15, 2017)
SKIING BY SNOWCAT (Sunday February 12, 2017)
MARK WARNER HEADS INTO THE POWDER (Sunday February 12, 2017)
FAST TRAIN TO WINTER PARK (Thursday February 9, 2017)
ANDORRA IS BACK & DEEP IN SNOW (Wednesday February 8, 2017)
WIN A GROUP HOLIDAY TO VERBIER (Sunday February 5, 2017)
THE JOURNEY BEGINS (Friday February 3, 2017)
JOURNEY ENDS (Monday January 30, 2017)
PUNCHING ABOVE ITS WEIGHT (Monday January 30, 2017)
SKIING SECRETS (Monday January 30, 2017)
BOBBING LIKE AN OLYMPIAN (Saturday January 28, 2017)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners