News Headlines     |     


KIDS SNOWSPORTS PROGRAMME

National Schools Snowsport Week is coming up at the end of April and will offer school children the chance to ski and snowboard from £1 NEW


SKI VIDEOS OF THE DAY...

There are some insane snowsports videos on the internet and we want to share some of the best on this rolling Vlog. NEW


BOSS DES BOSSES IS BACK

The 23rd edition of the inter resort moguls competition takes place in Verbier next week. It's one of THE best events in the Alps!


PEAK TO CREEK

It's the longest race of its kind and it's just taken place in Whistler, with one competitor in his 90s. Teams of four race down Whistler Mountain from The Saddle at the peak all the way down to Creekside.


10 YEARS OF ZERMATT MUSIC FESTIVAL

Zermatt's music festival, Unplugged, is back this year with more acts, stages and after-parties. Plus 10th birthday celebrations.


SKI VIDEOS OF THE DAY...

There are some insane snowsports videos on the internet and we want to share some of the best on this rolling Vlog. NEW & UPDATED


SAALBACH'S EVEREST CHALLENGE

Ski with Eddie The Eagle in Saalbach to set a skiing World Record by descending the height of Everest en masse. And it's all for charity. NEW


THE JUMP IS UNDERWAY

The snowsports reality TV show is back for its 4th series and it all started last night on Channel 4. One celebrity was out before it even started and PlanetSKI has been watching. UPDATED


£50K RAISED IN SKI CHALLENGE

Snow-Camp charity has raised a huge amount during its annual AJ Bell Alpine Challenge in the Portes du Soleil. NEW


POSTCARD FROM MÜRREN

Last weekend the tiny Swiss village of Mürren came alive for the 74th Inferno Ski Race. PlanetSKI was in the start gate.


UK UNI SHREDS ON CAMPUS

Exeter University Snowsports club stages first freestyle rail competition on site in Exeter, and on real snow. NEW


SKI LEGENDS TURN OUT...

Imagine this. Alberto Tomba, Annemarie Moser-Pröll, Janica and Ivica Kostelic, Tina Maze, and Marcel Hirscher racing each other! It happened in Zagreb last night. Even the great Jean-Claude Killy was there.




£50K RAISED IN SKI CHALLENGE

POSTCARD FROM MÜRREN

UK UNI SHREDS ON CAMPUS

SKI LEGENDS TURN OUT...

THE EAGLE TAKES IT TO THE LIMIT

ENCHANTMENT AT ALTITUDE

YODELLING AT ALTITUDE

THE EAGLE HAS LANDED







MORE JOKERS AT ALTITUDE (Monday November 21, 2016)
GBR ALPINE SERIES 2017 (Wednesday November 16, 2016)
HAS LONDON SKI SHOW FOUND ITS PLACE? (Friday November 11, 2016)
A DAY AT THE SKI SHOW (Tuesday November 8, 2016)
PROS FLY AT MOUNT BATTERSEA (Sunday October 30, 2016)
SKI SHOW - NOW & THEN (Sunday October 30, 2016)
IT'S SKIING BUT NOT AS WE KNOW IT (Saturday October 29, 2016)
POLARIS FESTIVAL (Friday October 28, 2016)
London Ski & Snowboard Show underway (Tuesday October 25, 2016)
The Show ends (Tuesday October 25, 2016)
IT'S TIME FOR SNOWFEST! (Monday October 24, 2016)
AUTUMN AT ELLIS BRIGHAM (Tuesday October 18, 2016)
BASEMENT JAXX HEADLINE SNOWBOXX (Saturday October 8, 2016)
BIG AIR BACK AT THE BRITS (Saturday October 1, 2016)
ALTITUDE FESTIVAL REVEALS LINEUP (Saturday October 1, 2016)
CITY SKI CHAMPS BACK IN VERBIER (Friday September 23, 2016)
CLEANING UP A GLACIER (Monday September 12, 2016)
SNOWBOMBING AT SUN PEAKS (Friday September 2, 2016)
LONDON SKI SHOW: BIGGER+CHEAPER (Sunday August 7, 2016)
GO WET OR GO HOME (Sunday August 7, 2016)
SKI VIDEOS OF THE DAY... (Friday July 29, 2016)
FWT crowns its champions (Tuesday April 19, 2016)
Pippa Middleton helps disabled skiers (Friday April 15, 2016)
FWT heads to Verbier (Friday April 1, 2016)
FWT takes place in Alaska (Tuesday March 22, 2016)
FWT heads to Alaska (Monday March 21, 2016)
SnowFest in Scotland (Monday March 21, 2016)
Fancy building an igloo? (Sunday March 20, 2016)
Eddie the Eagle to 'Ski Everest' for charity (Friday March 11, 2016)
The Jump Finale (Monday March 7, 2016)
Muse to close Ischgl (Friday March 4, 2016)
Dates announced for World Snow Day (Thursday March 3, 2016)
GB disabled athletes take all spots on podium (Thursday February 25, 2016)
Well, go ahead and jump! (Monday February 15, 2016)
City of London in ski resort takeover (Thursday February 11, 2016)
3 pull out of The Jump. (Wednesday February 10, 2016)
The Jump returns tonight (Monday February 8, 2016)
The Jump is back (Monday February 1, 2016)
World Snow Day claims success (Saturday January 23, 2016)
That was the week that was (Saturday January 23, 2016)
You having a laugh? (Friday January 22, 2016)
The Bish is back (Thursday January 21, 2016)
Happy New Year! (Saturday January 2, 2016)
World Snowboard day is here (Sunday December 20, 2015)
Race with ex-Olympian Alain Baxter (Friday December 4, 2015)
Santa charity event returns (Friday November 27, 2015)
Neilson offers some laughs (Friday November 27, 2015)
The new-look London Ski Show (Saturday November 21, 2015)
Autumn avalanche safety talks (Thursday November 19, 2015)
Laughter returns to the Alps (Sunday November 15, 2015)
Bish is back (Tuesday November 10, 2015)
Its Showtime! (Friday November 6, 2015)
Its party time! (Thursday November 5, 2015)
Coping with the cold (Wednesday October 28, 2015)
Freeze Big Air is cancelled (Thursday October 22, 2015)
Alpine cuisine comes to London (Tuesday October 20, 2015)
Real snow action returns to London (Saturday October 10, 2015)
Freeze Big Air is postponed (Friday October 9, 2015)
Time to après (almost) (Thursday October 8, 2015)
Eddie The Eagle flies again (Saturday October 3, 2015)
Beach Boys to open Ischgl (Friday September 25, 2015)
CHIC to play at Freeze (Friday September 25, 2015)
UK ski coaches and instructors gather (Monday September 21, 2015)
Verbier welcomes City Ski Championships (Sunday September 20, 2015)
Clean up for Chamonix glacier (Thursday September 10, 2015)
Biggest ski lesson in the world (Friday August 28, 2015)
Tickets for UK ski shows go on sale (Friday August 21, 2015)
Altitude Comedy Festival back to January (Friday August 14, 2015)
Supertramp cancels Ischgl concert (Friday August 14, 2015)
Cuba comes to Verbier (Tuesday August 11, 2015)
Biking in the Alps (Wednesday August 5, 2015)
City Ski Champs move to Verbier (Sunday July 12, 2015)
Scottish skiing in mid-summer (Tuesday June 23, 2015)
Fancy a ski trip to Argentina? (Tuesday June 9, 2015)
Dancing Queen (Monday May 25, 2015)
30 Seconds to Mars rocks Ischgl (Tuesday May 5, 2015)
Going out with a bang (Sunday May 3, 2015)
The knights are crowned (Monday April 13, 2015)
Verbier charity ski raises £2.8m (Friday April 10, 2015)
Bursary offered for ski performance course (Wednesday April 8, 2015)
FWT ends in style (Sunday March 29, 2015)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners