News Headlines     |     


PROTECT OUR WINTERS GIVEN $50K

The campaigning environmental group has received the money from Ikon Pass. Read more here about POW.


SCOTLAND DEFENDS ITS RECORD

Ski Scotland and the Association of Scottish Ski Areas have come out fighting after accusations of spending too much on snowmaking.


BUMPER SNOW FOR SCOTLAND

It bought three snow factories after poor snow last winter. Seems they aren't needed as Mother Nature provides and skiing booms.


LIFT PASS WARS IN NORTH AMERICA

Introducing the Ikon Pass - a collective ski pass covering 23 ski resorts to rival Vail Resort's Epic Pass.


WHERE NOW FOR THE SKI CLUB GB?

A new CEO has been appointed. Our editor, James Cove, has been closely involved with the Club over the years & looks at the challenges ahead.


SKI CLUB OF GB HAS A NEW BOSS

He's Darren Neylon, a businessman originally from Australia and a keen skier. He takes up his post in March at a vital moment for the Club. NEW


WORLD SNOWSPORTS INDUSTRY GATHERS IN SWITZERLAND

The 2nd annual European Mountain Travel Summit is taking place in Crans-Montana. On the agenda is future of the industry. PlanetSKI reports. UPDATED


NAMED AT LAST

Alterra Mountain Company is the new name in the ski industry to know; The partnership & resorts that include Aspen NEW


PLANETSKI AT EMTS

We've been at the European Mountain Travel Summit in Crans-Montana as senior people from the global snowsports industry look into their crystal balls. NEW


ASPEN DEAL SEALED

PlanetSKI talks to Aspen Skico following the close of the mega deal that dramatically changes the US snowsports industry.


TRIBUTES TO GB ESF DIRECTOR

The funeral of 51-year old Simon Atkinson has taken place. He was director of the ESF ski school in La Rosiere. NEW


POWDAIR WILL NOT FLY THIS WINTER

The airline that had hoped to fly to Sion in Switzerland has confirmed it will not run a service this winter. There is deep anger & red faces aplenty. UPDATED




PLANETSKI AT EMTS

ASPEN DEAL SEALED

TRIBUTES TO GB ESF DIRECTOR

POWDAIR WILL NOT FLY THIS WINTER

CRYSTAL WINS AGAIN

POWDAIR IN LAST DITCH TALKS

PIPPA MIDDLETON BACKS DSUK FUNDRAISER

INSTRUCTORS IN CHINA TRAINED BY UK SKI SCHOOL







CLUB MED CLAIMS SUCCESS (Monday October 23, 2017)
RESORT PRICES HEAD DOWNHILL FOR 17/18 (Wednesday October 18, 2017)
SIMON HENWOOD LEAVES SKI CLUB GB (Monday October 16, 2017)
PRESIDENT ALCOTT (Monday October 16, 2017)
IGLU SKI UPGRADES WEB SITE (Thursday October 5, 2017)
WHY DO WE SKI WHERE WE DO? (Sunday October 1, 2017)
SIR JOHN RITBLAT AWARDED PERY MEDAL (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
VOTE FOR WORLD SNOW AWARDS (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
WHY PEOPLE DON'T SKI (Monday September 25, 2017)
ASPEN LAUNCHES CONTROVERSIAL MARKETING CAMPAIGN (Thursday September 21, 2017)
TRENDS & NEWS - WINTER 17/18 (Tuesday September 12, 2017)
THE BREXIT SKI CLIFF EDGE? (Friday September 8, 2017)
FANCY OWNING A SKI RESORT (Thursday September 7, 2017)
SKI SOLUTIONS EXPANDS FROM SKIING (Sunday September 3, 2017)
SAVE THE SEASONAIRE (Thursday August 31, 2017)
SKI FIRMS CLAIM TO BE UPBEAT AFTER BREXIT (Wednesday August 30, 2017)
SKI CLUB GB SEEKS NEW CEO (Wednesday August 30, 2017)
EMTS IS BACK (Saturday August 12, 2017)
SNOWMASS BASE VILLAGE (Wednesday July 26, 2017)
SKIPLEX GOES BUST (Friday July 14, 2017)
NEW PR TO PROMOTE USA (Friday June 23, 2017)
MORE US STATS (Wednesday June 21, 2017)
NEW BOSS FOR WHISTLER (Tuesday June 20, 2017)
FRENCH LIFT COMPANY HOPES FOR CHINA DEAL (Tuesday May 30, 2017)
IGLU SKI BECOMES EXCLUSIVE AGENT FOR MOUNTAIN COLLECTION (Monday May 15, 2017)
WHAT DO THE NEXT 5 YEARS HOLD? (Saturday May 13, 2017)
SEISMIC SHIFT IN NORTH AMERICA SKI INDUSTRY (Friday April 14, 2017)
LE SKI DISAPPOINTED BY FRENCH SKI HOSTING DECISION (Friday April 7, 2017)
ABTA SETS OUT PRIORITIES FOR BREXIT (Tuesday April 4, 2017)
IS MASS TOURISM NOW SUSTAINABLE? (Tuesday April 4, 2017)
ISTM CLAIMS SUCCESS (Wednesday March 15, 2017)
SKI INDUSTRY VETERAN MOVES ASIDE (Monday March 13, 2017)
ROW ERUPTS OVER UK MEDIA SNOW REPORTING (Wednesday January 11, 2017)
AARON McLEAN VOTED BEST BRITISH SKIER 2016 (Friday January 6, 2017)
SKI CLUB GB ACQUIRES MOUNTAIN TRACKS (Monday January 2, 2017)
SNOWSPORTS INDUSTRY GATHERS IN CORTINA NEXT MARCH (Sunday December 18, 2016)
WHICH IS THE BEST RESORT IN THE ALPS? (Monday December 5, 2016)
BUTLER & BASI SETTLE DIFFERENCES (Wednesday November 30, 2016)
LONDON SHOW CLAIMS SUCCESS (Friday November 25, 2016)
IT'S BLACK (AND WHITE) FRIDAY (Friday November 25, 2016)
CRYSTAL SKI WINS AGAIN (Thursday November 24, 2016)
TOUGH TIMES IN SNOWSPORTS RETAIL (Saturday November 19, 2016)
SKI INDUSTRY SIGHS WITH RELIEF (Sunday November 13, 2016)
IGLU SKI LAUNCHES NEW WEBSITE (Thursday November 3, 2016)
CRYSTAL SKI RAISES £68,000 FOR DSUK (Thursday November 3, 2016)
FRANCE LOSES TOP SPOT TO USA (Monday October 24, 2016)
NEW FOR NEXT WINTER (Wednesday October 5, 2016)
LARGEST UK SKI SURVEY (Wednesday October 5, 2016)
NEW BOSS FOR CRYSTAL SKI (Monday September 26, 2016)
REACHING THE YOUTH MARKET (Saturday September 24, 2016)
DSUK WINS INAUGURAL AWARD (Wednesday September 21, 2016)
END OF AN ERA (Monday September 19, 2016)
TEACHING DISABLED PEOPLE TO SNOWBOARD (Monday September 12, 2016)
VOTING UNDERWAY FOR WORLD SNOW AWARDS (Saturday September 10, 2016)
SKI INDUSTRY VETERAN RETURNS (Saturday September 10, 2016)
MEET MR SMITH (Saturday August 20, 2016)
TIROL CURBS FOREIGN INSTRUCTORS (Friday August 19, 2016)
EU TAKES AUSTRIA TO COURT IN SKI CASE (Monday August 8, 2016)
BREXIT IMPACT ON SKI COURT CASES (Sunday August 7, 2016)
SKI INDUSTRY REACTS TO BREXIT (Sunday August 7, 2016)
Becoming a ski instructor across 2 weekends (Tuesday July 19, 2016)
Ski industry puts on brave face (Saturday July 16, 2016)
FAQs after Brexit (Tuesday July 12, 2016)
UK ski industry reacts to EU exit (Sunday July 3, 2016)
Tirol appoints new UK PR (Sunday July 3, 2016)
World Snow Awards 2016 (Friday July 1, 2016)
Ski industry backs remain (Wednesday June 29, 2016)
Ski industry reacts to Brexit (Tuesday June 28, 2016)
Chalet company criticised for Brexit offer (Thursday June 23, 2016)
Sold! (Saturday June 18, 2016)
High street agents could disappear in 5 years (Tuesday June 14, 2016)
Change needed for world snowsports (Tuesday June 7, 2016)
Ski Club GB to sell its HQ (Friday June 3, 2016)
Small increase in skiing in USA (Thursday June 2, 2016)
What would EU exit mean for snowsports? (Friday May 20, 2016)
Tui keeps Crystal Ski (Sunday May 15, 2016)
How accurate are ski resort claims? (Saturday May 14, 2016)
DSUK raises £40,000 (Thursday May 12, 2016)
Davis gets senior Neilson role (Wednesday May 11, 2016)
Ski Club GB loses appeal (Tuesday May 10, 2016)
Pippa Middleton becomes DSUK patron (Monday May 9, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners