News Headlines     |     


ISTM CLAIMS SUCCESS

The 4th International Ski Travel Market ends in Cortina, Italy, as buyers and suppliers in the worldwide snowsports industry meet to do business. And maybe even arrange your resort for next winter.


SKI INDUSTRY VETERAN MOVES ASIDE

Andy Perrin is relinquishing his role as CEO of Hotelplan UK, stepping aside to become part-time chairman.


ROW ERUPTS OVER UK MEDIA SNOW REPORTING

The poor snow in the Alps has been reported across the media. Some blame it for people not booking holidays and believing conditions are worse than they are. What's the truth? NEW & UPDATED


AARON McLEAN VOTED BEST BRITISH SKIER 2016

The Scottish skier & coach died in an accident in April 2016 and has been posthumously awarded the title by Fall-Line skiing magazine. Parasnowsport athlete Menna Fitzpatrick was voted Britain's Best Up-and-Coming skier.


SKI CLUB GB ACQUIRES MOUNTAIN TRACKS

The Club has taken over one of its main rivals in the off piste & adventure holiday markets.


SNOWSPORTS INDUSTRY GATHERS IN CORTINA NEXT MARCH

The 4th International Ski Travel Markets takes place in Italy in March with new elements boosting participation. Once again PlanetSKI will be there & running the industry forums. NEW


WHICH IS THE BEST RESORT IN THE ALPS?

It's Val d'Isere. Rubbish, it's Zermatt. Nonsense Val Gardena is tops. Hang on Val Thorens has just won the World Ski Awards. Which awards do you believe?


BUTLER & BASI SETTLE DIFFERENCES

The £500,000 battle between the ski instructor, Simon Butler, and his professional association, BASI, is over. The two sides were due in court this week but Mr Butler has dropped the case.


LONDON SHOW CLAIMS SUCCESS

It saw a 20% increase in visitor numbers as more than 30,000 people visited over its 4-days.


IT'S BLACK (AND WHITE) FRIDAY

We have had White Wednesday and we're in White Week. Now it's the original - Black Friday. And it's White Friday too. UPDATED


CRYSTAL SKI WINS AGAIN

Crystal Ski Holidays is the winner of Best Ski & Winter Sports Holiday Company and has received the GOLD Award in the prestigious 2016 British Travel Awards. NEW


TOUGH TIMES IN SNOWSPORTS RETAIL

An industry survey shows falling sales on the High Street as tough trading conditions affect the market, but there are signs of hope.




LONDON SHOW CLAIMS SUCCESS

IT'S BLACK (AND WHITE) FRIDAY

CRYSTAL SKI WINS AGAIN

TOUGH TIMES IN SNOWSPORTS RETAIL

SKI INDUSTRY SIGHS WITH RELIEF

IGLU SKI LAUNCHES NEW WEBSITE

CRYSTAL SKI RAISES £68,000 FOR DSUK

FRANCE LOSES TOP SPOT TO USA







REACHING THE YOUTH MARKET (Saturday September 24, 2016)
DSUK WINS INAUGURAL AWARD (Wednesday September 21, 2016)
SKI FIRMS CLAIM TO BE UPBEAT AFTER BREXIT (Wednesday September 21, 2016)
END OF AN ERA (Monday September 19, 2016)
TEACHING DISABLED PEOPLE TO SNOWBOARD (Monday September 12, 2016)
VOTING UNDERWAY FOR WORLD SNOW AWARDS (Saturday September 10, 2016)
SKI INDUSTRY VETERAN RETURNS (Saturday September 10, 2016)
MEET MR SMITH (Saturday August 20, 2016)
TIROL CURBS FOREIGN INSTRUCTORS (Friday August 19, 2016)
EU TAKES AUSTRIA TO COURT IN SKI CASE (Monday August 8, 2016)
BREXIT IMPACT ON SKI COURT CASES (Sunday August 7, 2016)
SKI INDUSTRY REACTS TO BREXIT (Sunday August 7, 2016)
Becoming a ski instructor across 2 weekends (Tuesday July 19, 2016)
Ski industry puts on brave face (Saturday July 16, 2016)
FAQs after Brexit (Tuesday July 12, 2016)
UK ski industry reacts to EU exit (Sunday July 3, 2016)
Tirol appoints new UK PR (Sunday July 3, 2016)
World Snow Awards 2016 (Friday July 1, 2016)
Ski industry backs remain (Wednesday June 29, 2016)
Ski industry reacts to Brexit (Tuesday June 28, 2016)
Chalet company criticised for Brexit offer (Thursday June 23, 2016)
Sold! (Saturday June 18, 2016)
High street agents could disappear in 5 years (Tuesday June 14, 2016)
Change needed for world snowsports (Tuesday June 7, 2016)
Ski Club GB to sell its HQ (Friday June 3, 2016)
Small increase in skiing in USA (Thursday June 2, 2016)
What would EU exit mean for snowsports? (Friday May 20, 2016)
Tui keeps Crystal Ski (Sunday May 15, 2016)
How accurate are ski resort claims? (Saturday May 14, 2016)
DSUK raises £40,000 (Thursday May 12, 2016)
Davis gets senior Neilson role (Wednesday May 11, 2016)
Ski Club GB loses appeal (Tuesday May 10, 2016)
Pippa Middleton becomes DSUK patron (Monday May 9, 2016)
Swiss winter tourism hit by strong Swiss Franc (Monday May 9, 2016)
Ski Club GB appeal heard (Monday May 2, 2016)
Sponsors announced for ParaSnowBall 2016 (Thursday April 28, 2016)
BASI elects new chairman (Tuesday April 26, 2016)
Ski industry supports fixed date for Easter (Friday April 15, 2016)
Delegates head to MTS (Wednesday March 30, 2016)
Ski Club GB in French court (Wednesday March 30, 2016)
Colorado sees more skiers (Sunday March 20, 2016)
ISTM in manager takeover (Sunday March 20, 2016)
International ski industry events starts (Monday March 14, 2016)
Crystal Ski wins again (Monday March 14, 2016)
Dramatic development in Butler v BASI (Sunday March 13, 2016)
BASI & Butler in court (Friday March 11, 2016)
BASI & Butler in court (Wednesday March 9, 2016)
Simon Butler stands for BASI chairman (Monday March 7, 2016)
The Final Jump tonight (Sunday March 6, 2016)
Crystal raises £240,000 for DSUK (Sunday March 6, 2016)
WTM Connect Ski (Monday February 29, 2016)
New ski hotel tops Trip Advisor (Wednesday February 10, 2016)
SLIDE 2016 (Sunday February 7, 2016)
Inghams wins award (Wednesday January 27, 2016)
WTM Connect Ski (Monday January 25, 2016)
Vail Resorts buys again (Friday January 22, 2016)
Ireland teams up with Scotland (Wednesday January 6, 2016)
The January ski sales are on (Sunday January 3, 2016)
Make me an offer (Wednesday December 16, 2015)
Swedish ski resort company buys into Alps (Sunday December 13, 2015)
Ski charity receives £50,000 (Wednesday December 9, 2015)
Crystal Ski & Ski Amis win at BTA (Monday December 7, 2015)
Inghams named Top 10 Tour Operator (Sunday December 6, 2015)
London Ski & Snowboard Show claims success (Sunday December 6, 2015)
Which is most popular resort next season? (Saturday December 5, 2015)
Verbier comes to London (Thursday December 3, 2015)
Black Friday until Monday (Monday November 30, 2015)
Snow leads to bookings surge (Friday November 27, 2015)
World Snow Awards announced (Friday November 27, 2015)
Back in court (Saturday November 21, 2015)
BASI and Butler back in court (Saturday November 21, 2015)
Schools told to cancel trips to France (Saturday November 21, 2015)
Will James Bond boost winter tourism? (Monday November 16, 2015)
Snow-camp succeeds (Wednesday November 11, 2015)
Who is to blame for a fatal avalanche? (Tuesday November 10, 2015)
Tough times on the High Street (Monday November 9, 2015)
Val Thorens wins again (Thursday November 5, 2015)
Ski prices slashed for Xmas (Monday November 2, 2015)
US instructors look to form trades union (Monday October 26, 2015)
French court defers Ski Club court case (Monday October 26, 2015)
Kids to get subsidised skiing at Cairngorm (Sunday October 25, 2015)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners