News Headlines     |     


MPI LAUNCHES NEW SERVICE OF EXTRAS

The specialist ski insurance broker is offering a host of new services and products to help you on your trips to the mountains.


FANCY HEADING OFF PISTE?

More and more of us are venturing into the powder. See here for some advice from the independent instructors at Maison Sport.


KITTING OUT FOR WINTER

Skiing is plenty expensive already. No need to look out even more things to spend money on. And with the price of ski gear so high...NEW


VIP SKI EXPANDS IN AVORIAZ

With some operators shedding chalets for next season over worries about the future, VIP SKI is building new ones.


NEW FOR ESPRIT NEXT WINTER

The family ski holiday specialist is promising more choice, good deals and better services for guests next season.


LAPLAND THIS WINTER?

Take a winter break with the family to Father Christmas' homeland. 3,4 & 7 night stays with the option for a ski-Santa combo holiday.


ALTERRA: WHAT'S NEW THIS SUMMER

14 iconic year round mountain resorts in North America have lots of summer activities & events to entice us over to state-side.


10 TIPS FOR TIROL IN THE SUMMER

Hiking, biking, climbing: There's so much to see & do in the Tirol during summer months, outdoor enthusiasts are spoilt for choice.


THE WORLD IS WAITING FOR US

That's a BASS motto, a ski academy offering advanced skier performance breakthrough clinics so we can explore better & further NEW


TOP 10 CHALETS IN AUSTRIA

Provided by the UK's leading ski travel agent, Iglu Ski. So, why does Iglu love Austria & where is best for skiing & riding?


YOGA FESTIVAL IN VERBIER

Learn from world-renowned yogis at the Inspire Yoga Festival in Verbier, Switzerland this summer.


ON 2 WHEELS IN THE AOSTA

In northern Italy's mountainous Aosta Valley, we look at the upcoming mountain biking events this summer.




THE WORLD IS WAITING FOR US

TOP 10 CHALETS IN AUSTRIA

YOGA FESTIVAL IN VERBIER

ON 2 WHEELS IN THE AOSTA

FOOD WITH ALTITUDE

THE ALPS, NOT JUST FOR WINTER

PIERRE & VACANCES HAS NEWS

SKIWEEKENDER'S HOME BASE







FOOD, WINE & TOURS IN VALLE D'AOSTA (Monday May 6, 2019)
3 POST EASTER TREATS (Friday April 26, 2019)
FATMAP X: 3D ROUTE PLANNING (Monday April 22, 2019)
WINTER IS COMING (Monday April 15, 2019)
CULINARY HIKES (Monday April 15, 2019)
APRIL SKIING: WHY IT'S THE BEST (Monday April 15, 2019)
SAVE ON SKI FOOD THIS SPRING (Monday April 15, 2019)
HEADING TO LES 3 VALLEES? (Thursday April 11, 2019)
SKI AMIS' SPRING DEAL (Thursday March 28, 2019)
MARCH MADNESS (Thursday March 28, 2019)
SNOWORKS IN SPRING (Sunday March 17, 2019)
MORE POWER, LESS EFFORT (Thursday March 14, 2019)
DEALS GONE WILD (Saturday March 9, 2019)
5 MUST-DOS IN ZILLERTAL (Friday March 8, 2019)
TOP 8 SKI ZONES TO VISIT (Friday March 8, 2019)
ALTERRA INVESTS $180M (Wednesday March 6, 2019)
WHY YOU SHOULD SKI IN MARCH (Wednesday March 6, 2019)
END OF SEASON CHALLENGE (Saturday March 2, 2019)
FANCY A FREE LIFT PASS? (Thursday February 21, 2019)
HUSKI HELPS WITH HALF TERM (Tuesday February 19, 2019)
SKI HOLIDAY PACKING TRICKS (Sunday February 17, 2019)
DESTINATION SKI - HOLIDAYS BY SKIERS (Saturday February 16, 2019)
WHY ASPEN? (Wednesday February 13, 2019)
TEMPTED BY THE TIROL? (Tuesday February 12, 2019)
CONFESSIONS OF THE SKI OBSESSED (Sunday February 10, 2019)
CRYSTAL 2020 (Saturday February 9, 2019)
SKI HOLIDAY DEALS SNOWING DOWN (Friday February 8, 2019)
BEN'S BUS FOR LOW COST TRAVEL (Tuesday January 22, 2019)
WORK OUT WHAT YOU WORK OFF (Tuesday January 22, 2019)
2 LITTLE CHALETS, 2 HUGE SKI AREAS (Monday January 14, 2019)
INSURANCE KNOWLEDGE FOR DIY SKIERS (Monday January 14, 2019)
THE GOOD FIGHT (Monday January 14, 2019)
3 TRIPS TO BLOW YOUR MIND (Sunday January 13, 2019)
INNSBRUCK - THRILLS & CHILLS (Wednesday January 2, 2019)
SKIING & THE MIND (Friday December 28, 2018)
THE NEW WAY TO BOOK YOUR SKI TEACHER (Friday December 28, 2018)
TEST CHALETS RUN BY VIP SKI (Thursday December 20, 2018)
THE RIGHT SKI BOOT (Monday December 17, 2018)
MOUNTAIN HEAVEN HEADS TO IRAN (Thursday December 13, 2018)
WORKING A SKI SEASON? (Friday November 30, 2018)
A NEW COLOUR FOR WINTER (Sunday November 25, 2018)
WHAT'S YOUR SKI JAM? (Saturday November 24, 2018)
7 NOVEL SKI FEATURES (Saturday November 24, 2018)
SKI IN STYLE (Thursday November 1, 2018)
FANCY A NEW RESORT NEXT WINTER? (Sunday October 21, 2018)
SELF-CATERING: THE FUTURE OF SKIING? (Sunday October 21, 2018)
THE TIROL'S WINTER ADDITIONS (Tuesday October 16, 2018)
AUSTRIA'S NEWS FOR NEXT SEASON (Tuesday October 16, 2018)
5 WAYS TO SAVE ON SKI HOLIDAYS (Tuesday October 16, 2018)
SKI TOURING IN ICELAND (Tuesday October 16, 2018)
WINTER OPENING EVENTS (Tuesday October 16, 2018)
BEST VALUE SKI RESORTS (Wednesday September 19, 2018)
SKI MILEAGE (Wednesday September 19, 2018)
SKI COMPANY GOES WILD IN SCOTLAND (Monday September 17, 2018)
ERNA LOW TO FOCUS ON FRANCE (Monday September 17, 2018)
TAKE THE STRESS OUT OF GROUP SKI TRIPS (Thursday September 13, 2018)
THE JAMES BOND HOLIDAY (Thursday September 13, 2018)
GO ALL OUT THIS WINTER (Saturday September 8, 2018)
GO AHEAD - IT'S TIME TO DREAM OF WINTER (Friday August 24, 2018)
WELCOME TO EDEN (Wednesday August 15, 2018)
LIVE THE DREAM - TEACH SKIING (Tuesday August 14, 2018)
WILDSCHONAU: 3 THINGS TO DO (Monday August 13, 2018)
SUMMER IN THE TIROLER ZUGSPITZ ARENA (Monday August 6, 2018)
SUMMER HEADY TO WINTER READY (Thursday August 2, 2018)
SAFARI THROUGH NORWAY (Tuesday July 31, 2018)
THE ULTIMATE MOUNTAIN CITY? (Wednesday July 25, 2018)
INGHAMS WINS SUMMER AWARD (Saturday July 14, 2018)
BECOME A SKI CLUB LEADER - FOR FREE (Friday July 13, 2018)
FANCY SEEING THE TOUR DE FRANCE? (Thursday July 12, 2018)
SINGLE TRACK TRAILS: THE 5 BEST (Sunday July 8, 2018)
THE LEGEND LIVES THROUGH SUMMER (Tuesday June 12, 2018)
SUMMER'S ZENITH (Monday June 11, 2018)
FANCY A SKI COURSE THIS SUMMER? (Wednesday June 6, 2018)
WINTER 18/19 SKI BREAKS ON SALE (Wednesday May 30, 2018)
A HIKER'S PARADISE (Monday April 23, 2018)
ST ANTON, SUMMER MOUNTAIN RESORT (Monday April 23, 2018)
VORARLBERG FAMILY HOTEL (Tuesday April 10, 2018)
Z CARD (Sunday April 8, 2018)
CASTING CALL (Sunday April 8, 2018)
A SMASH OF SPRING DEALS (Sunday April 8, 2018)
GREAT RESORTS FOR NON-SKIERS (Tuesday April 3, 2018)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners