News Headlines     |     


CAIRNGORM - £27M VISION TO RESCUE RESORT

An ambitious plan has been unveiled to boost winter & summer activities at the Scottish ski area. It involves new high-speed chairlifts.


THE LECHT BUYS A SNOW FACTORY

The Scottish ski area has splashed out after a successful trial last winter. It's planning to open up in early December.


CAIRNGORM: £1MILLION TO MAKE SNOW AT CRISIS-HIT RESORT

The landowners of the Scottish ski area agree to spend the money in a last-ditch attempt to rescue Cairngorm's winter.


BOOST FOR DISABLED SKIERS

The UK's leading disabled snowsport charity is to open an adaptive ski and snowboard school in England after receiving its biggest ever donation.


CAIRNGORM CRISIS - LOCAL FURY

Instructors at the Scottish ski area have been told there's no work for them this winter. Disabled skiing lessons are also in doubt & a festival is cancelled.


IT'S STARTED WITH A BANG

The Snowsport England initiative to get people skiing and snowboarding has seen 600 events take place this month and there's more to come.


CAIRNGORM ARTIFICIAL SKI SLOPE PLANS

Plans for an artificial ski slope at the foot of Scotland's Cairngorm Mountain are to be submitted in the next couple of weeks.


CAIRNGORM IN CRISIS?

Weeks before the ski season, the railway that transports skiers and snowboarders to the top of the Scottish mountain has been closed indefinitely.


30 DAYS OF SNOW SPORT

A month-long effort to get people to try snowsports for the first time - or simply get their ski legs back before the season - is about to begin.


TRIBUTES CONTINUE FOR ELLIE SOUTTER

The snowboarder took her own life on her 18th birthday. Tributes have been pouring in from across the snowsports world.


DRY SKI SLOPE SAVED

One of the UK's oldest dry ski slopes has been saved from closure after plans for a housing development were withdrawn.


RISING FROM THE ASHES

The consortium behind plans to revive the famous Sheffield Ski Village in South Yorkshire has issued the first images of how it will look.




30 DAYS OF SNOW SPORT

TRIBUTES CONTINUE FOR ELLIE SOUTTER

DRY SKI SLOPE SAVED

RISING FROM THE ASHES

PYEONGCHANG PARALYMPIANS PRAISED BY PIPPA

THE FUTURE IS FUN

BIG AIR BILLY IN SCOTLAND

BIG TURNOUT FOR LECHT WINTER GAMES







DEVELOPER APPOINTED TO REBUILD SHEFFIELD SKI VILLAGE (Sunday December 3, 2017)
INDOOR SKI CENTRE REOPENS (Thursday November 30, 2017)
THREE IN A ROW (Thursday November 30, 2017)
CAIRNGORM HIT BY ROW (Wednesday November 29, 2017)
GB ATHLETES TO TEST NEW ARTIFICIAL SNOW (Tuesday November 28, 2017)
SCOTLAND PROMISES SNOW THIS WINTER (Friday November 10, 2017)
YOUNG GUNS TAKE OVER (Wednesday October 18, 2017)
OLDEST SKI LEAGUE RACES TODAY (Saturday October 14, 2017)
BEARSDEN CLEAN SWEEP (Monday October 9, 2017)
30 DAYS OF SNOWSPORTS IS BACK (Tuesday October 3, 2017)
SCOTLAND ALL AREAS SKI PASSES ON SALE (Tuesday October 3, 2017)
COACHING MATTERS (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
SNOW-CAMP TO BACK CITY SKI CHAMPS (Friday September 15, 2017)
30 DAYS OF SNOWSPORTS IS BACK (Wednesday September 13, 2017)
MOGULS FOR 2022 GAMES (Saturday September 2, 2017)
NEVIS RANGE DIVERSIFIES TO SURVIVE (Thursday August 17, 2017)
BRITISH ALPINE CHAMPS BACK IN TIGNES (Thursday August 17, 2017)
CALLING MINI FREESTYLERS! (Thursday August 3, 2017)
SKI & SNOWBOARD CROSS ON THE UP (Wednesday August 2, 2017)
'BACKING THE BEST' (Friday July 14, 2017)
LOOK WHO WE'VE BUMPED INTO! (Sunday July 2, 2017)
SKI SLOPE AT RISK (Thursday June 29, 2017)
INDOOR SLOPESTYLE CHAMPS (Tuesday June 27, 2017)
£500K INVESTMENT AT CHILL FACTORE (Friday June 23, 2017)
A STAR IN THE MAKING (Friday June 9, 2017)
KIDS TRY ENGLAND SLOPES IN RECORD NUMBERS (Thursday June 8, 2017)
GB NORDIC SQUADS UNVEILED (Tuesday May 30, 2017)
HITTING THE MOGULS (Saturday May 20, 2017)
CAIRNGORM CUTS PRICES AFTER POOR SNOW (Friday May 19, 2017)
EARL OF WESSEX BECOMES PATRON OF BSS (Monday May 8, 2017)
SIGNAL OF INTENT FROM GB SNOWSPORTS (Monday May 8, 2017)
THIS IS MY TIME (Saturday May 6, 2017)
IT'S SCHOOLS SNOWSPORT WEEK (Friday April 28, 2017)
GETTING KIDS ON SNOW (Monday April 3, 2017)
GB SNOWBOARDER ENDS SEASON 2nd IN SLOPESTYLE (Sunday March 26, 2017)
WOODSY GETS ANOTHER X GAMES MEDAL (Monday March 13, 2017)
CHEAP SKIING FOR KIDS (Thursday March 2, 2017)
DOUBLE PODIUM FOR GB ATHLETES (Friday February 10, 2017)
CHILL FACTORE RE-OPENS (Saturday February 4, 2017)
LET'S GET SKIING IN ENGLAND (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
GB SCHOOLGIRL RACES BACK IN FLAINE (Wednesday December 7, 2016)
ALDERSHOT SNOWMARKED (Tuesday November 29, 2016)
3rd FASTEST BRITON IS BOBSLEDDER (Wednesday November 2, 2016)
30 DAYS OF SNOWSPORT (Tuesday November 1, 2016)
YOUNG GUNS AIM HIGH (Monday October 24, 2016)
THE INDOOR CHAMPS ARE CROWNED (Saturday October 22, 2016)
HALFWAY THROUGH THE ACTION (Friday October 14, 2016)
THE SNOW CENTRE TURNS SWISS (Wednesday October 12, 2016)
CAN OLYMPIC MEDALS BOOST UK SKIING? (Monday October 10, 2016)
SNOW CENTRE GOES SWISS (Wednesday October 5, 2016)
FREESTYLE LEAGUE - BEARSDEN TAKE HONOURS (Wednesday September 28, 2016)
BRITISH SKI CHAMPS BACK IN TIGNES (Sunday September 25, 2016)
WOODSY TO TOUR UK (Tuesday September 20, 2016)
HUNTING FOR THE NEXT STAR (Monday September 12, 2016)
30 DAYS OF ACTION (Monday September 12, 2016)
GB GETS SERIOUS ABOUT MORE WINTER MEDALS (Thursday September 1, 2016)
INDOOR SKI RACES OFF OVER SAFETY FEARS (Thursday September 1, 2016)
NEW COMPETITION FOR SCOTTISH FREESTYLERS (Sunday August 28, 2016)
GB PARK & PIPE YOUNG GUNS (Saturday August 6, 2016)
Snowsport Scotland hosts annual coaching summit (Friday July 29, 2016)
New competitions in the UK (Saturday July 23, 2016)
Future looks bright for GB freestyle (Saturday July 23, 2016)
Billy Morgan tries another quad (Saturday July 16, 2016)
Encouraging the next generation (Tuesday July 12, 2016)
Ski & snowboard event claims success (Wednesday June 29, 2016)
GB Nordic squad announced (Wednesday June 22, 2016)
English Ski & Snowboard X Indoor Champs (Monday June 13, 2016)
Shaping the future of snowsports (Tuesday June 7, 2016)
And the winner is... (Tuesday June 7, 2016)
GB ski team announced (Friday June 3, 2016)
5 GB athletes after £1,000 (Friday May 27, 2016)
Indoor Mogul Championships (Thursday May 26, 2016)
Brits to compete at special Winter Games (Friday May 20, 2016)
1000+ kids take to snow (Thursday May 19, 2016)
BSA leaves France (Friday May 13, 2016)
Action Indoors (Friday May 6, 2016)
Spring skiing in Scotland (Wednesday May 4, 2016)
Stars launch Schools Snowports Week (Thursday April 28, 2016)
New event to nurture GB freestyle (Wednesday April 27, 2016)
New GB Ski & Snowboard Cross events (Saturday April 23, 2016)
New initiative on English slopes (Friday April 22, 2016)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners