News Headlines     |     


SUN + SNOW = PEAK IN AUSTRALIA

Totals are over 1m in places as the snow has come in deep. Now conditions are looking ace as the sun shines through. UPDATED


STORM IN NEW ZEALAND CAUSES HAVOC

It's been a slow start in NZ, but the weather is changing & a storm has arrived. Along with severe weather warnings. NEW


NEW ZEALAND WINTER NOT PLAYING BALL

Ski resorts in New Zealand are holding out for some decent snowfall. Things have been a little on the dry side.


$25M TO FIGHT CANADA'S WORST NATURAL HAZARD

The government is giving the extra money to Avalanche Canada to make roads, communities and ski resorts safer. UPDATE


HEAD HIGH IN SUMMER HEATWAVE

High up in the Alps seems to be the best place to enjoy the hot weather. According to our readers & the ski resorts. UPDATED


HEATWAVE HITS THE ALPS

Just as the summer glacier skiing season is in full swing record breaking temperatures also arrive. PlanetSKI reports.


NEW ZEALAND NEEDS MORE SNOW

Resorts are relying on snow cannons & one has delayed its start. It's different news over in Australia & Chile opens this weekend. NEW


HIMALAYAS: ICE LOSS SPEEDS UP

Images from Cold War US spy satellites in the 1970s have revealed the dramatic extent of ice loss in glaciers in mountain range.


HEAVY SNOW ON FIRST WEEKEND OF SUMMER IN US SKI AREAS

Some areas in Colorado saw up to half a metre. A handful of ski resorts remain open in the USA and are extending their skiing. UPDATED


SNOW WALLS & SNOW MELT IN THE ALPS

After huge snowfall in the Alps last winter there's been massive clear up efforts. See the latest extraordinary videos of the June snow melt... UPDATED


SNOW MELT & DANGERS IN USA

Deep snow lingers on as mountain resorts enter the summer season & activities commence. Debris, flood & wildfire threats persist. UPDATED


WAITING FOR WINTER

Skiing is underway in New Zealand as resorts open, but more snow is needed in places. Australia is off to a cracking start. NEW




HEAVY SNOW ON FIRST WEEKEND OF SUMMER IN US SKI AREAS

SNOW WALLS & SNOW MELT IN THE ALPS

SNOW MELT & DANGERS IN USA

WAITING FOR WINTER

SUMMER SNOW FALLS

SKI SEASON STARTS DOWN UNDER

IT KEEPS ON COMING

HEAVY SNOW ACROSS AUSTRIA







LEVEL 4 AVALANCHE RISK IN PARTS OF THE ALPS (Saturday June 1, 2019)
SNOW, SNOW & MORE SNOW (Saturday May 25, 2019)
WHERE'S THE FRESH SNOW? (Saturday May 25, 2019)
AUSTRIA SKI RESORTS RE-OPEN (Monday May 20, 2019)
WINTER MEETS SPRING (Monday May 20, 2019)
IT AIN'T OVER YET! (Wednesday May 15, 2019)
WINTER IS BACK... AGAIN! (Tuesday May 14, 2019)
SWITZERLAND: NEARLY 300 BIG AVALANCHES (Monday May 13, 2019)
SKIING INTO MAY (Tuesday May 7, 2019)
WINTER IS BACK! (Tuesday April 30, 2019)
AVALANCHE WARNINGS (Wednesday April 24, 2019)
PLENTY OF SKIING LEFT... (Saturday April 20, 2019)
FRESH TRACKS, FIRST TRACKS (Friday April 12, 2019)
STILL POWDER SKIING IN USA (Friday April 12, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Tuesday April 9, 2019)
OUR SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Tuesday April 2, 2019)
PLANETSKI IN THE MOUNTAINS (Friday March 29, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Thursday March 28, 2019)
SNOW IN THE ALPS (Thursday March 21, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Friday March 15, 2019)
IS THE GLASS HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY? (Thursday March 14, 2019)
AVALANCHE DANGER HIGH IN USA (Thursday March 14, 2019)
WINTER FINALLY ARRIVES IN SCOTLAND (Thursday March 14, 2019)
FEBRUBURIED: THE MONTH OF SNOW IN USA (Tuesday March 12, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday March 11, 2019)
SNOW, RAIN, WIND & SUN (Thursday March 7, 2019)
WEATHER CHANGE IN THE ALPS (Sunday March 3, 2019)
PLANETSKI ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Thursday February 28, 2019)
SNOWMAGEDDON: HEAPS OF SNOW REMAIN ON ROOFS (Thursday February 28, 2019)
SNOW REPORT OUT (Monday February 25, 2019)
CLEAR SKIES FOR THE HOLIDAY (Thursday February 21, 2019)
FLAKES ARE STACKING IN NORTH AMERICA (Thursday February 21, 2019)
EXCELLENT HALF TERM CONDITIONS (Saturday February 16, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Friday February 15, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Friday February 8, 2019)
IN THE POWDER & ON THE PISTE (Thursday February 7, 2019)
SKIING IN THE UK (Wednesday February 6, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT... (Tuesday February 5, 2019)
POWDER DAYS! (Thursday January 31, 2019)
FRESH POWDER (Monday January 28, 2019)
DEEP & DEEPER (Monday January 28, 2019)
OUR SNOW REPORT IS OUT... (Monday January 28, 2019)
GREAT SNOW FOR XMAS (Monday January 28, 2019)
A PICTURE IS WORTH 1,000 WORDS (Saturday January 26, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Monday January 21, 2019)
PERFECT POWDER & PISTE SKIING IN THE ALPS (Monday January 21, 2019)
ST ANTON SKI AREAS: DEEP IN SNOW (Saturday January 19, 2019)
LIVING WITH THE SNOW (Thursday January 17, 2019)
TOO MUCH SNOW? (Tuesday January 15, 2019)
SNOW IN USA & CANADA (Monday January 14, 2019)
SNOW ON ROOFS (Monday January 14, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT... (Saturday January 12, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Sunday January 6, 2019)
RYDING 11TH IN ZAGREB (Sunday January 6, 2019)
WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 31, 2018)
CAUTION URGED OFF PISTE (Monday December 31, 2018)
WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 24, 2018)
CAUTION URGED OFF PISTE (Wednesday December 19, 2018)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 17, 2018)
FABULOUS IN THE ALPS AFTER FRESH SNOW (Thursday December 13, 2018)
SUN AFTER THE SNOW IN TIGNES (Thursday December 13, 2018)
PLANETSKI'S WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 10, 2018)
AVALANCHES: 54 IN 5 DAYS IN COLORADO (Thursday December 6, 2018)
SNOW IS ON ITS WAY FOLKS! (Thursday December 6, 2018)
WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 3, 2018)
MORE RESORTS OPEN IN THE ALPS (Monday December 3, 2018)
THE SKI SEASON STARTS (Monday November 26, 2018)
AMERICA IS CALLING (Saturday November 24, 2018)
THE CANNONS ARE ON (Thursday November 22, 2018)
VAL THORENS DELAYS OPENING (Sunday November 18, 2018)
THE STORM PASSES (Tuesday November 13, 2018)
How dangerous is the off-piste in the Alps? (Monday November 5, 2018)
MORE RESORTS OPEN IN THE ALPS (Monday November 5, 2018)
WINTER ARRIVES IN USA (Saturday November 3, 2018)
SWISS GLACIERS MELTING AT ALARMING RATE (Thursday October 25, 2018)
MORE RESORTS OPEN IN THE ALPS (Tuesday October 23, 2018)
LES2ALPES CANCELS GLACIER OPENING FOR SECOND YEAR (Thursday October 18, 2018)
FRESH SNOW IN PYRENEES (Wednesday October 17, 2018)
LES2ALPES CANCELS OCTOBER GLACIER OPENING (Monday October 15, 2018)
THE COUNTDOWN (Thursday October 11, 2018)
WINTER GETS CLOSER (Wednesday October 3, 2018)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners