News Headlines     |     


SKIING CONTINUES IN USA

Resorts in the USA are re-opening for Memorial Day this weekend as others continue into June. PlanetSKI reports as yet more fresh snow falls. UPDATED


AUSTRIA SKI RESORTS RE-OPEN

After some heavy snow a few resorts fired up their lifts at the weekend as summer was put on hold. Good news or bad news? UPDATED


WINTER MEETS SPRING

It's been a crazy snowy May in the Alps. But as our photo gallery shows spring is trying to force winter out.


IT AIN'T OVER YET!

It may be the middle of May but it feels like the middle of winter in the handful of resorts still open. PlanetSKI is skiing powder in Stubai. UPDATED


WINTER IS BACK... AGAIN!

It ain't over yet as more snow falls at the handful of resorts still open. PlanetSKI is making some final turns of the season in Austria.


SWITZERLAND: NEARLY 300 BIG AVALANCHES

A total of 299 destructive avalanches were recorded over the winter with 19 deaths, according to an end of season report


SKIING INTO MAY

PlanetSKI is in the Tirol making some turns while it's been bikiinis & speedos in the Aosta Valley. See here for where you can still ski.


WINTER IS BACK!

What a way to end April as snow falls across parts of the Alps. PlanetSKI is enjoying the Spring powder in Austria. UPDATED


AVALANCHE WARNINGS

As the temperatures rise and the snow melts there is real danger. Some people have had narrow escapes. UPDATED


PLENTY OF SKIING LEFT...

Easter is, apparently, the last main week of the season. The PlanetSKI family is out in the Alps enjoying every last turn. UPDATED


FRESH TRACKS, FIRST TRACKS

Much of the Alps is covered in thick cloud. The trick, if you can, is to rise above it. PlanetSKI gets high. UPDATED


STILL POWDER SKIING IN USA

Will it ever stop? Record breaking snowfalls have marked this year in the USA. Snow is falling & resorts are extending season dates. UPDATED




AVALANCHE WARNINGS

PLENTY OF SKIING LEFT...

FRESH TRACKS, FIRST TRACKS

STILL POWDER SKIING IN USA

OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT

OUR SNOW REPORT IS OUT!

PLANETSKI IN THE MOUNTAINS

OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT







AVALANCHE DANGER HIGH IN USA (Thursday March 14, 2019)
WINTER FINALLY ARRIVES IN SCOTLAND (Thursday March 14, 2019)
FEBRUBURIED: THE MONTH OF SNOW IN USA (Tuesday March 12, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday March 11, 2019)
SNOW, RAIN, WIND & SUN (Thursday March 7, 2019)
WEATHER CHANGE IN THE ALPS (Sunday March 3, 2019)
PLANETSKI ACROSS THE MOUNTAINS (Thursday February 28, 2019)
SNOWMAGEDDON: HEAPS OF SNOW REMAIN ON ROOFS (Thursday February 28, 2019)
SNOW REPORT OUT (Monday February 25, 2019)
CLEAR SKIES FOR THE HOLIDAY (Thursday February 21, 2019)
FLAKES ARE STACKING IN NORTH AMERICA (Thursday February 21, 2019)
EXCELLENT HALF TERM CONDITIONS (Saturday February 16, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Friday February 15, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Friday February 8, 2019)
IN THE POWDER & ON THE PISTE (Thursday February 7, 2019)
SKIING IN THE UK (Wednesday February 6, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT... (Tuesday February 5, 2019)
POWDER DAYS! (Thursday January 31, 2019)
FRESH POWDER (Monday January 28, 2019)
DEEP & DEEPER (Monday January 28, 2019)
OUR SNOW REPORT IS OUT... (Monday January 28, 2019)
GREAT SNOW FOR XMAS (Monday January 28, 2019)
A PICTURE IS WORTH 1,000 WORDS (Saturday January 26, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT (Monday January 21, 2019)
PERFECT POWDER & PISTE SKIING IN THE ALPS (Monday January 21, 2019)
ST ANTON SKI AREAS: DEEP IN SNOW (Saturday January 19, 2019)
LIVING WITH THE SNOW (Thursday January 17, 2019)
THE SNOW HITS FRANCE (Wednesday January 16, 2019)
LEVEL 4 AVALANCHE RISK IN PARTS OF THE ALPS (Tuesday January 15, 2019)
TOO MUCH SNOW? (Tuesday January 15, 2019)
SNOW, SNOW & MORE SNOW (Tuesday January 15, 2019)
SNOW IN USA & CANADA (Monday January 14, 2019)
SNOW ON ROOFS (Monday January 14, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT... (Saturday January 12, 2019)
SNOW IS BACK IN FRANCE (Thursday January 10, 2019)
IT KEEPS ON COMING (Thursday January 10, 2019)
HEAVY SNOW ACROSS AUSTRIA (Monday January 7, 2019)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT IS OUT! (Sunday January 6, 2019)
RYDING 11TH IN ZAGREB (Sunday January 6, 2019)
WHERE'S THE FRESH SNOW? (Friday January 4, 2019)
WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 31, 2018)
CAUTION URGED OFF PISTE (Monday December 31, 2018)
WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 24, 2018)
CAUTION URGED OFF PISTE (Wednesday December 19, 2018)
OUR WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 17, 2018)
FABULOUS IN THE ALPS AFTER FRESH SNOW (Thursday December 13, 2018)
SUN AFTER THE SNOW IN TIGNES (Thursday December 13, 2018)
PLANETSKI'S WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 10, 2018)
AVALANCHES: 54 IN 5 DAYS IN COLORADO (Thursday December 6, 2018)
SNOW IS ON ITS WAY FOLKS! (Thursday December 6, 2018)
WEEKLY SNOW REPORT (Monday December 3, 2018)
MORE RESORTS OPEN IN THE ALPS (Monday December 3, 2018)
THE SKI SEASON STARTS (Monday November 26, 2018)
AMERICA IS CALLING (Saturday November 24, 2018)
THE CANNONS ARE ON (Thursday November 22, 2018)
VAL THORENS DELAYS OPENING (Sunday November 18, 2018)
THE STORM PASSES (Tuesday November 13, 2018)
How dangerous is the off-piste in the Alps? (Monday November 5, 2018)
MORE RESORTS OPEN IN THE ALPS (Monday November 5, 2018)
WINTER ARRIVES IN USA (Saturday November 3, 2018)
SWISS GLACIERS MELTING AT ALARMING RATE (Thursday October 25, 2018)
MORE RESORTS OPEN IN THE ALPS (Tuesday October 23, 2018)
LES2ALPES CANCELS GLACIER OPENING FOR SECOND YEAR (Thursday October 18, 2018)
FRESH SNOW IN PYRENEES (Wednesday October 17, 2018)
LES2ALPES CANCELS OCTOBER GLACIER OPENING (Monday October 15, 2018)
THE COUNTDOWN (Thursday October 11, 2018)
WINTER GETS CLOSER (Wednesday October 3, 2018)
BUMPER SNOW IN OZ AS RECORDS BROKEN (Saturday September 29, 2018)
SWISS SNOW SHRINKS SHARPLY (Sunday September 23, 2018)
A FRESH GIFT FROM THE SNOW GODS (Friday September 21, 2018)
SEASON CUT SHORT IN SOUTH AMERICA (Thursday September 13, 2018)
SNOW HEAT SNOW (Friday September 7, 2018)
SAALBACH RECOVERS AFTER FLOOD (Sunday September 2, 2018)
PLANETSKI HEADS SOUTH (Monday August 20, 2018)
WILDFIRES BURN IN NORTH AMERICA (Sunday August 19, 2018)
AVI ANIMATES: COULD HELP CUT RISKS (Friday August 17, 2018)
ANDES BATTERED WITH SNOW (Friday August 17, 2018)
SKIERS STAY CALM AS VOLCANO ERUPTS (Friday August 17, 2018)
COLD SNAP ACROSS OZ (Friday August 10, 2018)
FLASH FLOODS IN THE ALPS (Friday August 10, 2018)
CALM CONDITIONS & CRYSTAL SKIES (Saturday July 21, 2018)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners