News Headlines     |     


UK SKI COMPANY OFFERS GEORGIA THIS WINTER

First it was Iran. Now Mountain Heaven is the first UK ski tour operator to offer a guided trip to Georgia in the former Soviet Union.


ABTA LAUNCHES PUBLICITY DRIVE ON POST-BREXIT TRAVEL

The UK Travel Association is offering advice for people travelling to the EU after Brexit. It could have significant implications for skiers.


SKI IN JAPAN WITH INGHAMS

Inghams has new ski resorts in its brochure with an exciting addition to get our jimmies jangling for next winter: Japan.


CRYSTAL TO OFFER SHORT SKI BREAKS

The biggest ski tour operator in the UK is moving into the short breaks market. It's a sign of changing times.


NEW SLEEPER TRAIN ROUTE TO TIROL SKI RESORTS

It will take you to the foot of many of Austria's best resorts this winter and help you slash your carbon footprint. NEW


PLANETSKI'S SKI DEALS: WINTER 19/20

Here to bring you early ski holiday deals and discounts for next season. Take your pick of holidays & book now to save: ROLLING...


CRYSTAL OFFERS ZELL AM ZILLER NEXT WINTER

Crystal Ski Holidays already sells more holidays to Austria than any other country & that looks set to grow next winter.


SUMMER SKI DEALS END TODAY

There are fabulous offers, especially to North America. Some ending shortly as summer draws to a close. Fancy a bargain? UPDATED


WHERE TO SKI IN CANADA

Why head across the pond for a ski holiday? How do you choose where to go? In an in-depth report PlanetSKI looks at skiing in Canada:


PLANETSKI'S SKI DEALS: WINTER 19/20

Here to bring you early ski holiday deals and discounts for next season. Book now to take your pick of holidays and save money: ROLLING


FRESHTRACKS HOLIDAYS REFRESHED

Bucket list destinations, weekend trips and holidays for younger skiers are among the additions to the programme next winter.


SKI TOUR OPS IN LIMBO AS NO-DEAL BREXIT LOOMS

UK ski companies remain unclear how they will operate in EU countries this winter. Will they even be able to send staff abroad? UPDATED




WHERE TO SKI IN CANADA

PLANETSKI'S SKI DEALS: WINTER 19/20

FRESHTRACKS HOLIDAYS REFRESHED

SKI TOUR OPS IN LIMBO AS NO-DEAL BREXIT LOOMS

WINTER GETS BIGGER FOR ERNA LOW

CRYSTAL SKI: NEW RESORT NEXT WINTER

SCANDINAVIAN SKIING JUST GOT EASIER

LOW COST AIRPORT LIFTS TO SKI RESORTS







EUROSTAR SKI TRAIN TICKETS NOW ON SALE (Saturday July 27, 2019)
DIRECT DELTA FLIGHT TO SLC WILL START IN DEC'19 (Saturday July 27, 2019)
FOOD TASTING WITH HUSKI (Friday July 19, 2019)
DIRECT FLIGHT TO SALT LAKE CITY GOES AHEAD (Tuesday July 16, 2019)
SKI TOUR OPS PREPARE FOR 'NO DEAL BREXIT' (Friday July 12, 2019)
DIRECT FLIGHT TO SALT LAKE CITY IS BACK (Tuesday July 9, 2019)
PLANETSKI'S SKI DEALS: WINTER 19/20 (Sunday July 7, 2019)
ERNA LOW IS SOLD (Tuesday June 25, 2019)
LUXURY OPERATOR AXES SKI CHALETS (Monday June 17, 2019)
TRAIN TRAVEL TO THE ALPS (Wednesday June 12, 2019)
CHALET FIRMS ACT TO ATTRACT SKIERS (Tuesday June 11, 2019)
TOP RESORTS OF LAST WINTER (Monday June 3, 2019)
PLANETSKI'S APRIL DEALS CLUB (Wednesday April 24, 2019)
AVOIDING THE CROWDS (Thursday April 18, 2019)
PLANETSKI'S MARCH DEALS CLUB (Sunday March 31, 2019)
UK SKI TOUR OPERATOR COLLAPSES (Sunday March 17, 2019)
DIY TO ANDORRA (Wednesday March 13, 2019)
SOMETHING FOR THE WEEKEND (OR MID-WEEK) (Saturday March 9, 2019)
EHIC AFTER BREXIT? (Friday March 8, 2019)
HOW TO SKI WITHOUT BREAKING THE BANK (Friday March 8, 2019)
BREXIT ADVICE FROM SKI CLUB OF GB (Friday March 8, 2019)
DRIVING IN THE EU AFTER BREXIT (Wednesday March 6, 2019)
WHAT A WEEKEND! (Tuesday March 5, 2019)
TRAINS, PLANES & BREXIT (Saturday March 2, 2019)
TRAVEL IN EUROPE AFTER BREXIT (Monday February 25, 2019)
6 BEST SELF-CATERING OPTIONS (Thursday February 14, 2019)
GOING DIY (Monday February 11, 2019)
THE PLANETSKI DEALS CLUB (Wednesday January 30, 2019)
WHY DON'T MORE BRITS SKI? (Sunday January 27, 2019)
PRICES SOAR FOR HALF-TERM SKI FLIGHTS (Sunday January 27, 2019)
THE PLANETSKI DEALS CLUB (Friday December 28, 2018)
INSURANCE: DO YOU HAVE THE CORRECT COVER? (Monday December 24, 2018)
THE PLANETSKI DEALS CLUB (Monday December 3, 2018)
BLACK FRIDAY SKI DEALS EXTENDED... (Monday November 26, 2018)
BLACK FRIDAY (Thursday November 22, 2018)
THE PLANETSKI DEALS CLUB (Tuesday November 20, 2018)
THE PLANETSKI DEALS CLUB (Wednesday November 14, 2018)
UK SKIERS CONSIDER TRIPS OUTSIDE EU (Tuesday October 30, 2018)
NEW WARNING ON SKI HOLIDAY COSTS (Friday October 26, 2018)
LE SKI TRAIN (Thursday October 18, 2018)
£1 MILLION FOR A SKI TRIP (Saturday August 25, 2018)
DOLOMITES IMPOSE LIMIT ON TRAFFIC (Wednesday August 1, 2018)
EUROSTAR SKI TRAIN TICKETS ON SALE (Monday July 30, 2018)
SNOW TRAIN TO THE ALPS (Thursday July 12, 2018)
INSURANCE: HAVE YOU GOT THE RIGHT COVER? (Thursday May 31, 2018)
CAN YOU KEEP A SECRET? (Wednesday March 21, 2018)
WEEKEND SKI BREAK: DAY 3 (Monday March 19, 2018)
JET LAG & ALTITUDE (Sunday March 11, 2018)
THE JOURNEY TO WINTER PARK (Wednesday February 28, 2018)
THAT'S ALL FOLKS (Tuesday February 27, 2018)
CLUB MED LIFE (Saturday January 13, 2018)
JANUARY BLUES? (Thursday January 4, 2018)
4,000 STRANDED BY HEAVY SNOW (Sunday December 31, 2017)
THIEVES TARGET SKIERS ON SWISS RAIL (Monday December 25, 2017)
INSURANCE - DO YOU HAVE THE RIGHT COVER? (Monday November 27, 2017)
FANCY SKIING WITH A BIG MOUNTAIN SKIER? (Friday November 24, 2017)
WHAT MAKES A GOOD CHALET HOLIDAY? (Friday November 24, 2017)
WHITE IS THE NEW BLACK (Wednesday November 22, 2017)
HOLIDAYS SURGE AS SNOW FALLS (Monday November 20, 2017)
PARIS TRANSFERS (Thursday November 2, 2017)
INSURANCE PREMIUMS SET TO RISE (Monday October 23, 2017)
RAIL TICKETS TO THE ALPS ON SALE (Saturday October 14, 2017)
NEW SWISS SKI PASSES (Wednesday October 11, 2017)
THE ULTIMATE CITY & SKI BREAK (Sunday October 8, 2017)
SKI FLIGHTS REPLACED AFTER MONARCH COLLAPSE (Wednesday October 4, 2017)
FLY YOUR SKIS TO THE ALPS FOR FREE (Tuesday September 26, 2017)
NEW AIR ROUTE TO SWISS ALPS (Monday September 18, 2017)
FANCY FREE SKI CARRIAGE? (Monday September 11, 2017)
LAST DAY FOR SWEET SKI DEALS (Thursday August 31, 2017)
ROAD TRIPPIN' (Monday August 21, 2017)
NEW NEXT WINTER (Sunday August 6, 2017)
HOW SAFE IS YOUR SKI HOLIDAY? (Wednesday August 2, 2017)
SKI TRAIN TICKETS ON SALE (Wednesday August 2, 2017)
SALT LAKE CITY SKI FLIGHT AXED (Friday June 23, 2017)
NEW REGIONAL AIR ROUTE TO THE ALPS (Wednesday June 14, 2017)
BARGAINS GALORE! (Monday May 29, 2017)
NEW WINTER FLIGHTS TO SION CONFIRMED (Monday May 22, 2017)
PETITION FOR SUNDAY SKI TRAIN (Saturday May 13, 2017)
BY TRAIN TO THE ALPS (Monday May 8, 2017)
FLIGHTS FOR NEXT WINTER ON SALE (Friday March 31, 2017)
SKI WITH AN EAGLE (Friday March 3, 2017)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners