News Headlines     |     


JULY NEWS IN BRIEF

Huge fire destoys Tignes gondola, USA's 1st solar powered ski resort, Mt Blanc is closed, death in Perisher + IOC claims 2026 on track. NEW & UPDATED


SKIING IN SOUTH AMERICA

It's all about the adventure and with the snow arriving it's all getting going down there in the Southern Hem - Argentina, Chile anybody? NEW


JULY SKIING SECRETS

Will China save skiing? Iceberg towers over village, would you like to pull your own? Butterflies migrate over Mt Hood. NEW & UPDATED


K2: ROUND TWO

The mission to summit & ski the world's 2nd highest peak, known as the savage mountain, abandoned last year is alive again.


SUMMER GLACIER SESSIONS

If there's a year to enjoy the snow all the way through, then this is it. PlanetSKI reports on current summer glacier skiing in Europe. UPDATED


SURF TO SKI

Where in the world can we do both of these sports, in a day, for the most perfect soujorn of snow and sea. Riders, here's where: NEW


MY SUMMER SKI CAMP: PART ONE

Young freestyle skier Kirsty Muir has arrived in Canada for a training camp at Whistler. She's keeping a diary for PlanetSKI.


MY SUMMER SKI CAMP: PART TWO

GB's young freestyle skier heads up the hill to be coached by skiing royalty. Read Kirsty Muir's latest account from Whistler, written exclusively for PlanetSKI. NEW


SUMMER IN LES GETS: PART 3

PlanetSKI's roving reporter is not generally renowned for his agricultural expertise but we find him in the mountains on a farm playing the role of Farmer Giles.


SUMMER IN LES GETS: PART 2

PlanetSKI's roving reporter, James Rampton is in the ski area of Les Gets, and he's gone all yogic on us. Downward-facing dogs...


SUMMER IN LES GETS: PART 1

Our Roving Reporter turns Robocop as he tests the ski slopes. Not on two planks, instead he's rolling down the slopes on two chunky wheels.


JUNE NEWS IN BRIEF

British man dies on mountain path above Chamonix, climber dies in Matterhorn fall + fancy naming a ski lift? NEW & UPDATED




SUMMER IN LES GETS: PART 3

SUMMER IN LES GETS: PART 2

SUMMER IN LES GETS: PART 1

JUNE NEWS IN BRIEF

FLY SOUTH FOR SUMMER

JUST HOW RISKY IS IT?

JUNE SKIING SECRETS

E-BIKE FIRST-TIMER







Hiking the Hahnenkamm (Sunday June 10, 2018)
24 HOURS IN A CYCLE SLAM (Sunday June 10, 2018)
HEAD TO THE HILLS (Wednesday June 6, 2018)
MAY SKIING SECRETS (Friday June 1, 2018)
ALL ABOUT E-BIKES (Wednesday May 30, 2018)
SCHLADMING IN SUMMER (Wednesday May 30, 2018)
GSTAAD GETS OUR VOTE (Wednesday May 30, 2018)
MAY NEWS IN BRIEF (Saturday May 26, 2018)
MOTORBIKES MEET THE MOUNTAINS (Monday May 14, 2018)
LES2ALPES: ON YER BIKE! (Monday May 14, 2018)
PLANETSKI ENDS ITS SEASON (Monday May 14, 2018)
CANADIAN ROCKIES IN THE SUMMER: PART 1 (Sunday May 13, 2018)
CANADIAN ROCKIES IN THE SUMMER: PART 2 (Sunday May 13, 2018)
VERBIER - PURE ENERGY? THE VERDICT (Thursday May 10, 2018)
VERBIER - PURE ENERGY? THE VERDICT (Sunday May 6, 2018)
EXPLORING FLAINE (Friday May 4, 2018)
DOWNWARD DOG OR DOWN THE HILL? (Wednesday May 2, 2018)
INNSBRUCK & BEYOND: CITY & SKI: (Tuesday May 1, 2018)
ENCORE UNE FOIS (Tuesday May 1, 2018)
KEEP IT IN THE FAMILY (Tuesday May 1, 2018)
SKI TOURING: JUST AN UPHILL SLOG? (Tuesday May 1, 2018)
APRIL SKIING SECRETS (Monday April 30, 2018)
FRESHTRACKS IN FLAINE: PART TWO (Monday April 30, 2018)
48 HOURS IN VAL THORENS (Monday April 30, 2018)
FRESHTRACKS IN FLAINE: PART THREE (Sunday April 29, 2018)
APRIL NEWS IN BRIEF (Sunday April 29, 2018)
FRESHTRACKS IN FLAINE: PART ONE (Friday April 27, 2018)
PLANETSKI TOURS INNSBRUCK: PART TWO (Monday April 23, 2018)
PLANETSKI GOES OFF PISTE IN INNSBRUCK... (Sunday April 22, 2018)
PLANETSKI GOES CHINESE (Friday April 20, 2018)
CITY AND SKI, PART ONE (Friday April 20, 2018)
CITY AND SKI, PART TWO (Friday April 20, 2018)
APRIL FOOL SPOOFS (Tuesday April 3, 2018)
HELISKIING IN REVERSE (Monday April 2, 2018)
MARCH SKIING SECRETS (Friday March 30, 2018)
SERRE CHE'S MAIN DRAW (Wednesday March 28, 2018)
SNOWBOXX - DAY FIVE (Sunday March 25, 2018)
RAMPAGING RAMPTON AT SNOWBOXX - DAY FOUR (Saturday March 24, 2018)
AND SO IT ENDS... (Thursday March 22, 2018)
SKI, SPA & SUN IN AX (Wednesday March 21, 2018)
RAMPAGING RAMPTON AT SNOWBOXX - DAY THREE (Tuesday March 20, 2018)
RAMPAGING RAMPTON AT SNOWBOXX DAY ONE (Tuesday March 20, 2018)
RAMPAGING RAMPTON AT SNOWBOXX - DAY TWO (Tuesday March 20, 2018)
WEEKEND SKI BREAK: DAY 1 (Sunday March 18, 2018)
WEEKEND SKI BREAK: DAY 2 (Sunday March 18, 2018)
WE'RE IN ANDORRA (Wednesday March 14, 2018)
EUROPEAN CHALET EXPERIENCE IN THE USA (Tuesday March 13, 2018)
HOLD ON TIGHT (Tuesday March 13, 2018)
STEAMBOAT IN 48-HOURS (Monday March 12, 2018)
COLORADO'S SKIING SECRET (Sunday March 11, 2018)
HELLO COWBOY! (Thursday March 8, 2018)
THRILLS & SPILLS OF MOGULS (Tuesday March 6, 2018)
THE ALTITUDE PREVIEW (Friday March 2, 2018)
THE STEEPS OF WINTER PARK (Thursday March 1, 2018)
PLANETSKI HITS WINTER PARK (Thursday March 1, 2018)
AND ANOTHER THING... (Thursday March 1, 2018)
IT'S LEGENDARY (Wednesday February 28, 2018)
FEBRUARY SKIING SECRETS (Wednesday February 28, 2018)
YOU ONLY LIVE TWICE (Wednesday February 28, 2018)
THREE DAYS IN BANFF (Tuesday February 27, 2018)
FAST TRAIN TO WINTER PARK (Tuesday February 27, 2018)
IDAHO SKI ROAD TRIP MOVES ON (Tuesday February 27, 2018)
BACK ON THE ROAD: McCALL TO SANDPOINT (Monday February 26, 2018)
ON THE ROAD AGAIN (Friday February 23, 2018)
UNFORTUNATE SERIES OF EVENTS (Wednesday February 21, 2018)
PLANETSKI IS BACK IN BANFF (Sunday February 18, 2018)
PLANETSKI POPS ACROSS THE POND (Thursday February 15, 2018)
Delirium Dive (Tuesday February 13, 2018)
TRY A NEW SKI AREA (Monday February 12, 2018)
SKIING INTO SPRING (Monday February 12, 2018)
WATCHING THE FWT (Saturday February 10, 2018)
PLANETSKI IS BACK IN ANDORRA (Friday February 9, 2018)
POSTCARD FROM REBERTY (Thursday February 8, 2018)
ANDORRA AFTER 10 (Tuesday February 6, 2018)
WE VISIT SERRE CHEVALIER... (Sunday February 4, 2018)
PLANETSKI HITS THE PYRENEES (Sunday February 4, 2018)
SPRAINS & STRAINS (Saturday February 3, 2018)
SKIING WITH A BOND STUNT-MAN (Thursday February 1, 2018)
PLANETSKI HEADS TO THE PYRENEES (Wednesday January 31, 2018)
JANUARY SKIING SECRETS (Wednesday January 31, 2018)
A SKI TEACHER EXPLAINS (Tuesday January 30, 2018)

With thanks to our main sponsors...

Platinum partners

Bronze partners